1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

ipod connection

Discussion in 'In-Car Entertainment' started by Cali, Nov 15, 2008.

  1. Cali
    Offline

    Cali Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2004
    Messages:
    135
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Nov 15, 2008]
    I have an ipod cable in the glove box fitted to my Symphony HU but when I connect it to my ipod nothing seems to happen. Do I need to sync it or something?
    #1
  2. Ads

    Ads

    [Jan 27, 2015]

  3. h5djr
    Offline

    h5djr Well-Known Member VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2003
    Messages:
    7,744
    Likes Received:
    655
    [Nov 16, 2008]
    Try double-clicking the CD button on the Symphony - this should then show CDs 6-12. If you have playlists set up on the iPOD these should then be CDs 6-11. If you do not have any playlists set-up then all the tracks on your ipod will be on CD12. No further information is transferred between the iPOD and the Symphony.
    #2
  4. Cali
    Offline

    Cali Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2004
    Messages:
    135
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Nov 16, 2008]
    Cheers will give that a try tomorrow - lack of AS.net this weekend :-(
    #3

Share This Page