1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

iPod and ICE->Link

Discussion in 'In-Car Entertainment' started by necroeire, Feb 28, 2006.

  1. necroeire
    Offline

    necroeire Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2004
    Messages:
    1,008
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Feb 28, 2006]
    I have the Ice->link now for about a year, installed in my A3 first and now in my A4. Works fine but every so often it jumps to track 99 and goes silent and then goes back to where it was previously. Anyone know why? I'm thinking its the iPod skipping rather than an ICE->link problem. Might do a firmware upgrade if I can only find the link for them again as Dension have stopped them.
    #1
  2. Ads

    Ads

    [Nov 24, 2014]

  3. madvw
    Offline

    madvw Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2005
    Messages:
    2,488
    Likes Received:
    2
    [Feb 28, 2006]
    sound to me like a loose connection somewhere, as thats what happens when it's unplugged.
    #2
  4. necroeire
    Offline

    necroeire Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2004
    Messages:
    1,008
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Mar 4, 2006]
    Nope used to happen on the A3 too and after I fitted it to the A4 I checked and rechecked everything. Still the same. Arrrghhhhhhhh........
    #3
  5. Halgernon
    Offline

    Halgernon New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2005
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Mar 4, 2006]
    Dension firmware upgrades are all on my blog space - look on the left hand side:

    http://www.halmaclean.co.uk

    Which version are you running with at the moment?
    #4
  6. necroeire
    Offline

    necroeire Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2004
    Messages:
    1,008
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Mar 6, 2006]
    I'm not sure, I'll connect later and see what it says when it starts.
    Cheers mate.
    #5

Share This Page