1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

iPhone unlocking help

Discussion in 'Home Cinema, Hi-Fi and Gadgets' started by V8Guzzler, Mar 1, 2012.

  1. V8Guzzler
    Offline

    V8Guzzler Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2011
    Messages:
    450
    Likes Received:
    1
    [Mar 1, 2012]
    Hello. I've got a iPhone 4 that was bought in USA on the AT&T network. Up to yesterday I was using it with a Gevey sim but my step son upgraded to iOS 5.0.1 which also upgraded the baseband so it no longer works with Gevey. Does anyone know of a company that unlocks iPhones please?
    #1
  2. Ads

    Ads

    [Sep 16, 2014]

  3. bez101
    Offline

    bez101 Yorkshire & Humber Rep. Regional Rep VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2008
    Messages:
    8,800
    Likes Received:
    499
    [Mar 1, 2012]
    theres plenty on the net
    i paid £19 from 1 tood around 5 days for the unlock to be put on itunes
    you get an email when its sorted plug in and its done

    iPhone Unlock and iPhone Jailbreak
    #2
  4. V8Guzzler
    Offline

    V8Guzzler Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2011
    Messages:
    450
    Likes Received:
    1
    [Mar 1, 2012]
    Cheers bez. I tried 2 last night spent £50 and both are a scam!! If this is genuine I will give it a go. Cheers
    #3
  5. bez101
    Offline

    bez101 Yorkshire & Humber Rep. Regional Rep VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2008
    Messages:
    8,800
    Likes Received:
    499
    [Mar 1, 2012]
    i have used that 1
    its a yank site it will take a few days b4 it apears in itunes
    #4
  6. AidenUK
    Offline

    AidenUK Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2009
    Messages:
    1,647
    Likes Received:
    38
    [Mar 2, 2012]
    Why don't you just jailbreak it yourself with red snow? It's piss easy, if i can do it you can!
    #5
  7. V8Guzzler
    Offline

    V8Guzzler Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2011
    Messages:
    450
    Likes Received:
    1
    [Mar 2, 2012]
    It is jailbroken but the baseband doesnt support Gevey or ultrasnow
    #6
  8. audi-a6
    Offline

    audi-a6 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2011
    Messages:
    494
    Likes Received:
    18
    [Mar 2, 2012]
    cant you just use cydia to change network?
    #7
  9. V8Guzzler
    Offline

    V8Guzzler Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2011
    Messages:
    450
    Likes Received:
    1
    [Mar 3, 2012]
    Maybe, do you know which package allows you to do that?
    #8
  10. Uzzy
    Offline

    Uzzy New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Mar 22, 2012]
    Don't think you can unlock the newer versions by jailbreaking. Well you couldnt last time I checked.
    #9
  11. NHN
    Online

    NHN Retrofitter - Audi - VW - Skoda - Seat Site Sponsor VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2008
    Messages:
    27,319
    Likes Received:
    1,229
    [Mar 22, 2012]
    I know I had to use an ipad 2 baseband to use my unlock for my cousins 3g recently, I was reading some updates recently for my families ipad 2's, so I would check the dev team website to see whats occurred, as the ipad 2 has been JB'd on the ios 5.1 using the same exploit s 5.01 iirc, so you maybe lucky.
    #10
  12. V8Guzzler
    Offline

    V8Guzzler Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2011
    Messages:
    450
    Likes Received:
    1
    [Apr 1, 2012]
    I'm gonna wait for the Gevey SIM I think
    #11

Share This Page