1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

iPhone unlocking help

Discussion in 'Home Cinema, Hi-Fi and Gadgets' started by V8Guzzler, Mar 1, 2012.

  1. V8Guzzler

    V8Guzzler Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2011
    Messages:
    544
    Likes Received:
    21
    Hello. I've got a iPhone 4 that was bought in USA on the AT&T network. Up to yesterday I was using it with a Gevey sim but my step son upgraded to iOS 5.0.1 which also upgraded the baseband so it no longer works with Gevey. Does anyone know of a company that unlocks iPhones please?
     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide this advert.
  3. hades-

    hades- Yorkshire & Humber Rep.
    Regional Rep VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2008
    Messages:
    9,397
    Likes Received:
    623
    theres plenty on the net
    i paid £19 from 1 tood around 5 days for the unlock to be put on itunes
    you get an email when its sorted plug in and its done

    iPhone Unlock and iPhone Jailbreak
     
  4. V8Guzzler

    V8Guzzler Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2011
    Messages:
    544
    Likes Received:
    21
    Cheers bez. I tried 2 last night spent £50 and both are a scam!! If this is genuine I will give it a go. Cheers
     
  5. hades-

    hades- Yorkshire & Humber Rep.
    Regional Rep VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2008
    Messages:
    9,397
    Likes Received:
    623
    i have used that 1
    its a yank site it will take a few days b4 it apears in itunes
     
  6. AidenUK

    AidenUK Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2009
    Messages:
    1,682
    Likes Received:
    43
    Why don't you just jailbreak it yourself with red snow? It's piss easy, if i can do it you can!
     
  7. V8Guzzler

    V8Guzzler Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2011
    Messages:
    544
    Likes Received:
    21
    It is jailbroken but the baseband doesnt support Gevey or ultrasnow
     
  8. audi-a6

    audi-a6 Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2011
    Messages:
    553
    Likes Received:
    29
    cant you just use cydia to change network?
     
  9. V8Guzzler

    V8Guzzler Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2011
    Messages:
    544
    Likes Received:
    21
    Maybe, do you know which package allows you to do that?
     
  10. Uzzy

    Uzzy New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Don't think you can unlock the newer versions by jailbreaking. Well you couldnt last time I checked.
     
  11. NHN

    NHN Retrofitter - Audi - VW - Skoda - Seat
    Site Sponsor Gold Supporter VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2008
    Messages:
    28,187
    Likes Received:
    1,432
    I know I had to use an ipad 2 baseband to use my unlock for my cousins 3g recently, I was reading some updates recently for my families ipad 2's, so I would check the dev team website to see whats occurred, as the ipad 2 has been JB'd on the ios 5.1 using the same exploit s 5.01 iirc, so you maybe lucky.
     
  12. V8Guzzler

    V8Guzzler Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2011
    Messages:
    544
    Likes Received:
    21
    I'm gonna wait for the Gevey SIM I think
     

Share This Page