1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Iphone contacts with RNS-E

Discussion in 'Satellite Navigation' started by welshwoody, Jul 2, 2010.

  1. welshwoody
    Offline

    welshwoody Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2010
    Messages:
    392
    Likes Received:
    1
    [Jul 2, 2010]
    Hi there, Im not sure if someone could give me a little help but here goes.
    Up until recently I had a concert head unit in my car, bought that Dynavin one to replace it but due to imense problems it went back...Thank God.
    Anyway I now have the RNS-E but was wondering if I need something extra to get the contacts on the screen under the directory?
    I have the MFSW and already had the audi phone prep that conects via bluetooth with the loud "Bong" tone too and also the cradle that charges it from the armrest.
    After installing the unit, everything works fine, the phone can still be operated through the steering wheel however I get nothing come up on the screen when its in use, does it need coding then?

    Thanks in advance,
    Chris
    #1
  2. Ads

    Ads

    [Sep 23, 2014]

  3. s8craig
    Offline

    s8craig Active Member VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2005
    Messages:
    1,562
    Likes Received:
    29
    [Jul 2, 2010]
    It does need coding, possibly the RNS-E and the phone module need to be coded to talk to each other.
    #2
  4. itsmeagain
    Offline

    itsmeagain 1.8T Sport Cabriolet

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2010
    Messages:
    439
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Jul 3, 2010]
    My iPhones contacts all show up on the screen of my rns-e. When it was fitted it was coded properly. Give 1wheelonly a pm, cause he is the bloke to speak to
    #3
  5. welshwoody
    Offline

    welshwoody Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2010
    Messages:
    392
    Likes Received:
    1
    [Jul 4, 2010]
    ok thank you to you bothe for your replies
    #4

Share This Page