1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Interia colour code

Discussion in 'A3/S3/Sportback (8P Chassis)' started by Jay.Ing, Jul 3, 2008.

  1. Jay.Ing

    Jay.Ing Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2008
    Messages:
    299
    Likes Received:
    33
    I have an sline sportback and i was wondering if anyone knew the interior colour code for the sline trim, the choices i have got are: soul (6PS), Platinum (EC3), Aqua (4QC), Twist (8C1), Silver (9NQ).

    Any help would be gratefull!
     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide this advert.
  3. Khufu

    Khufu Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2003
    Messages:
    5,704
    Likes Received:
    30
    there should be a sticker in either the service book or/and in the boot that gives the spec of the car ie, model, colour code and extras fitted. You could check there and see if its there.
     
  4. h5djr

    h5djr Well-Known Member
    Gold Supporter VCDS Map User Audi A3 quattro

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2003
    Messages:
    8,368
    Likes Received:
    925
    As you have an S-Line I assume the interior colour is Black, then it would be Soul (6PS). Audi use the term Soul to indicate black trim.
     
  5. MarcQuinlivan

    MarcQuinlivan Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2006
    Messages:
    2,539
    Likes Received:
    4
    Yup... 6PS is what you are after.

    Any particular parts you are after?
     
  6. Jay.Ing

    Jay.Ing Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2008
    Messages:
    299
    Likes Received:
    33
  7. MarcQuinlivan

    MarcQuinlivan Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2006
    Messages:
    2,539
    Likes Received:
    4
    I assume you meant this: https://sslrelay.com/s74326199.oneandoneshop.co.uk/sess/utn;jsessionid=15486d27069978c/shopdata/0010_Audi/0030_A3+2003+onwards/0040_Electrical/product_details.shopscript?article=0050_A3%2BAmbient%2BLight%2BPack%2B%3D288E0947135%3D2A%3D2A%3D2A%3D2A%3D29

    Do you have the key in the glovebox for the airbag? Do you have a light on your existing cluster for "airbag off"? If yes to both then you need the airbag one. If not then you don't.

    If you give VAGParts a call and give them your chassis number they'll tell you what you need. I bought the same unit from them. Very simple install.
     
  8. Jay.Ing

    Jay.Ing Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2008
    Messages:
    299
    Likes Received:
    33
    Yer thats the one! Ive got the key in the glove box but my airbag light is with the hazard cluster! I assume you mean in the existing light??? Thanks for the Help
     

Share This Page