1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Interesting Dyno results on my S3!!

Discussion in 'A3/S3/Sportback (8P Chassis)' started by Dave-S3, Nov 10, 2013.

  1. Dave-S3

    Dave-S3 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2012
    Messages:
    652
    Likes Received:
    124
    Well im a happy chappy, had my S3 Dyno'd yesterday, totally stock running on Tesco momentum 99.

    280.5BHP
    296.4Ftlb

    He said it was the most powerful stock S3 he's had on his rollers!!!

    Well chuffed. The power was consistent over 4 runs 277, 277, 280, 280!!

    1456594_10153487300475711_418727230_n.jpg 995871_10153487300670711_2026876631_n.jpg 1391469_10153489962700711_687315542_n.jpg

    Want to try and break the 300 barrier with no map, catback & CAI, reckon ill do it?
     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide this advert.
  3. micky2 not 1

    micky2 not 1 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2013
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    10
    nope!
     
  4. sliced

    sliced Drive safe, stay alive.

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2012
    Messages:
    1,380
    Likes Received:
    292
    Gunno be very close
     
  5. Dave-S3

    Dave-S3 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2012
    Messages:
    652
    Likes Received:
    124
    Well that one developed with AMD (or whatever it was), was pushing over 20BHP over standard (dyno'd at standard ish BHP) with an exhaust system too though, but if I got half that on a standard system we'd be nearly there! Haha

    does anyone know if you add a turbo back exhaust you need to have it mapped Aswell?
     
  6. S.

    S. Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2009
    Messages:
    1,563
    Likes Received:
    280
    no need for map.
     
  7. voorhees

    voorhees Moderator
    Staff Member Moderator Team Brill Red Black Edition

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2005
    Messages:
    15,680
    Likes Received:
    1,536
    iirc some members on here had 8Ps with 290+ as standard on dyno
     
  8. jonny1985

    jonny1985 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2011
    Messages:
    219
    Likes Received:
    15
    Yerh mine made 277bhp totally standard on Tesco monumentum99
     
  9. nluk100

    nluk100 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2012
    Messages:
    594
    Likes Received:
    82
    No problem, take it to Superchips dyno and that will give you close to 300hp on a std map. Seriously though, the most important part of a dyno is the operator, it is far too easy to fudge the figures as the dyno measures wheel hp and not flywheel output.
     
    sliced likes this.
  10. Dave-S3

    Dave-S3 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2012
    Messages:
    652
    Likes Received:
    124
    I trust the dyno 100% he did a lot of cars before me all running figures close to what was expected modded & stock however a few (modded ones) where down on power but put down to running issues haha! I'm just happy it's more than quoted & the curve is lovely & smooth. The tuner & dyno used is also highly respected, so I'm happy!
     

Share This Page