1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

intercooler outlet size

Discussion in 'A3/S3 Forum (8L Chassis)' started by AVLO, Jan 21, 2013.

1. AVLO

AVLO Active Member

Hi guys i no there is a lot of information in the intercooler sticky which i have read from start to finish, but i have chance of an intercooler measuring roughly 760x240x76 but it only has 57mm inlets and outlets!

Main question is would this be adequate for a ko4 hybrid (which is my plan in the near future) or not?

Thanks
    Matt
  2. cecilthesausage

cecilthesausage ...It's Never Finished...

Do you know what the cooler is rated to.....? I would say 63 or bigger would be better... But I'm no expert.... I'm sure someone else will come along to verify...
  3. AVLO

AVLO Active Member

I have been told 600hp but you no how some of these people just make figures up! I was thinking 63mm but its at a good price and outlet are under headlights :-D
  4. s3clarke

s3clarke Money grabbing s3!

It's wether u'd get the pipes to fit with the extra length of the Intercooler, and if theres room behind the bumper as the common upgrade is 600mm long iirc..
  5. AVLO

AVLO Active Member

@ s3 clarke, Yes i have already said it would depend on fitment i just didnt want to buy it if the 57mm outlets was no good for a hybrid etc. :-(
  6. cecilthesausage

cecilthesausage ...It's Never Finished...

I have just bought the Ahfabs V2 because it was not an option to loose my fogs.... I know people have used Wellycooler and done it also.... I think Bill is doing one now with the Wellycooler.... Mounting it upside down.... The S3 Gringo.... Don't know prices though...
  7. AVLO

AVLO Active Member

Well this is very similar where as the inlet and outlet run under the headlights above the crash bar.
  8. superkarl

superkarl MAN OF STEEL