1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

intake pipe

Discussion in 'A3/S3 Forum (8L Chassis)' started by jimmer 22, Jul 15, 2013.

  1. jimmer 22
    Offline

    jimmer 22 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2010
    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    2
    [Jul 15, 2013]
    Just a quick one. Can I run a badger intake pipe without havin a remap. My intake pipe has split but a standard one is as much as a badger5 one. Or should I just put a second hand standard one on untill I can afford a remap at the same time. Cheers
    #1
  2. Ads

    Ads

    [Sep 17, 2014]

  3. Paradox1
    Offline

    Paradox1 Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2011
    Messages:
    1,833
    Likes Received:
    86
    [Jul 15, 2013]
    Nope fit one mate!!

    a remap should be the last thing you do to get the most from all your mods!!
    #2
  4. jimmer 22
    Offline

    jimmer 22 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2010
    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    2
    [Jul 15, 2013]
    thanks mate, thats what i thought but wanted to be sure. cheers
    #3
  5. Nilz
    Online

    Nilz Defo worth the wait :)

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2006
    Messages:
    10,251
    Likes Received:
    402
    [Jul 16, 2013]
    As above mate, you will be fine, get all your mods on and map it last, so its mapped to the spec of the car.
    #4

Share This Page