1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Instrument light coding

Discussion in 'VCDS (formerly VAG-COM) forum' started by A3SBQ, Mar 10, 2010.

  1. A3SBQ

    A3SBQ A3 SportBack 2TFSI quattro DSG

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2009
    Messages:
    387
    Likes Received:
    55
    Hi

    Is it possible to code my instrument light in navi and clima control
    to be on always? My cluster is on always and I want the rest to be on to.

    Please help.
     
  2. Advert Guest Advertisement


  3. 1wheelonly

    1wheelonly cabriolet
    VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2007
    Messages:
    2,348
    Likes Received:
    92
    dont think theres an option for that
     
  4. NHN

    NHN Retrofitter - Audi - VW - Skoda - Seat
    Site Sponsor VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2008
    Messages:
    29,047
    Likes Received:
    1,617
    Not afaik either as its all controlled via the headlight switch signal & dimmer is of course via the dial, but could rewire it to work of ignition.
     
  5. acano

    acano Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2009
    Messages:
    108
    Likes Received:
    0
    not sure if this will work but here you go
    if it does please get back and tell us:unsure:
     
  6. acano

    acano Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2009
    Messages:
    108
    Likes Received:
    0
    sorry just read your post properly:sorry:

    but it may be usefull to someone if it works:whistle2:
     

Share This Page