1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

instrument display

Discussion in 'A3/S3/Sportback (8P Chassis)' started by god-father88, Apr 25, 2009.

  1. god-father88
    Offline

    god-father88 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Apr 25, 2009]
    heelllooo peepz!..just purchased a 05 Audi A3 DSG. And stupidly i didnt realised that the instrument display didnt work!..its lite up fade red when the vehicles on but theres nothing there, When i pull the right knob in the display it shows how long ive got left til service and when i press and hold the left knob it shows all the **** like brakes, oil, oil sensor so i know the screen is working and without pixel problems. Now i've been told to press a reset button on the wiper stock but there isnt one there! :uhm: now im totally confused cos it seems 2 to in working order but doesnt show like mpg or consumption etc. HELP! im going mad press all the buttons in the display :keule:
    #1
  2. Ads

    Ads

    [Sep 15, 2014]

  3. MikeSel^
    Offline

    MikeSel^ Systems Support Specialist

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2008
    Messages:
    558
    Likes Received:
    1
    [Apr 25, 2009]
    Can you get the menu up by pressing the button on the wiper stalk?
    #2
  4. MrTea
    Offline

    MrTea Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2009
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    1
    [Apr 25, 2009]
    Unfortunately you only get the useful stuff like MPG etc with the additional on-board computer and stalk...

    I also have the DIS (display) but like you I only have access to the basic info
    #3
  5. god-father88
    Offline

    god-father88 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Apr 26, 2009]
    thanks for the reply ppl! theres nothing on the wiper stock! nor on the other stock for that case!..Im totally clueless to what i can do!!..The wierdist thing is that when i press the left button in the instrument display it works (show all the problems with the car i think!? :blahblah1:) lol..anyone!? :banghead:
    #4

Share This Page