1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Instrument cluster repair

Discussion in 'A6/S6/Allroad forum (C5 Chassis)' started by Quattro_Ollie, Nov 6, 2010.

  1. Quattro_Ollie
    Offline

    Quattro_Ollie New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2007
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Nov 6, 2010]
    Like most of you i read about cluster repair were you sent off your to get repair.

    unfortunately my cluster came back beyond repair, they said they were surprised it stll allowed me to start and drive the car!

    So does anyone know were i might get a replacement cluster for my car (its a 1999 4.2 A6), all advise welcome.
    #1
  2. Ads

    Ads

    [Sep 22, 2014]

  3. martyn brooks
    Offline

    martyn brooks New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2009
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Nov 7, 2010]
    there are generally some on ebay in car spares in audi a6 section or try ebay breakers....reading on forums if you get right one it will need coding with vag com ??? good luck hope you get it sorted
    #2
  4. Cockney Boy
    Offline

    Cockney Boy Member VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2007
    Messages:
    481
    Likes Received:
    6
    [Nov 9, 2010]
    What exactly was wrong with your cluster? and if you have pics, you may want to post them up here
    #3
  5. LeeT
    Offline

    LeeT Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2009
    Messages:
    430
    Likes Received:
    4
    [Nov 9, 2010]
    If you are still looking for one, pm me. I know someone who is breaking one.
    So then, whats wrong with yours? I thought the only problems with the clusters was the pixel display and didnt think that would stop the car starting
    #4

Share This Page