1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Installed Pioneer, no sound from rear speakers?

Discussion in 'A3/S3/Sportback (8P Chassis)' started by DriverN00B, Jan 30, 2014.

  1. DriverN00B
    Offline

    DriverN00B Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2013
    Messages:
    246
    Likes Received:
    19
    [Jan 30, 2014]
    Bought a Pioneer AVH-X7500BT to replace my single DIN stereo. Got it in, however back speakers aren't working?

    Tried an adaptor from halfords that allows all the 3 connectors from the car to be connected but still no luck? Don't understand what I could be missing tut :think: any ideas?

    The stereo is this >> AVH-X7500BT Pioneer - Navigation, GPS - Car*Entertainment in case the helps.

    Thanks!
    Last edited: Jan 30, 2014
    #1
  2. Ads

    Ads

    [Sep 18, 2014]

  3. Sidhu88
    Offline

    Sidhu88 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2012
    Messages:
    797
    Likes Received:
    74
    [Jan 30, 2014]
    Two things:

    One, make sure the remote on the autoleads loom is connected to the remote output on the pioneer loom and not the power antenna. Remote is usually blue with white trace, antenna is solid blue. If that does not work, run the remote cable on the autoleads loom to the ignition switch. You may need to mod your wires a little to make it work.

    Once you're certain that the amp is getting the remote feed, try fade your sound to the rear a little. I tend to find that the rears are always quiet in comparison to the fronts after a head unit change from factory to aftermarket.
    #2
  4. DriverN00B
    Offline

    DriverN00B Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2013
    Messages:
    246
    Likes Received:
    19
    [Jan 30, 2014]
    I'll take a look at it as soon as the cars back, I'll post a picture as well if that's okay?
    #3
  5. y2kcurran
    Offline

    y2kcurran Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2013
    Messages:
    119
    Likes Received:
    23
    [Jan 31, 2014]
    I have the same problem, is your sub in the boot working? Mines not :/
    #4
  6. DriverN00B
    Offline

    DriverN00B Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2013
    Messages:
    246
    Likes Received:
    19
    [Jan 31, 2014]
    Don't have a sub in the back... are your rear speakers working? What wires have you wired up?

    Followed Sidhu's instructions and viola, working perfectly. Needed a smartlead from Halfords though.
    #5
  7. Sidhu88
    Offline

    Sidhu88 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2012
    Messages:
    797
    Likes Received:
    74
    [Feb 1, 2014]
    If you've got a rear amped system then u do have a sub in the boot. Hold ur hand on the left panel in the boot when a songs playing ull be able to feel the vibration.
    #6
  8. willz17
    Offline

    willz17 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2012
    Messages:
    216
    Likes Received:
    12
    [Feb 2, 2014]
    Hi mate,

    The lead you used to work with your pioneer headunit, does it have RCAs?
    If so you need to plug in the RCAs to allow the rear speakers to work.

    I got an S3 with the bose speakers with double din pioneer unit and i needed the RCAs plugged in to make the rears work.

    Here is the lead i bought to make my system work (front and rears speakers and steering wheel controls)
    AUDI A3 A4 TT Steering Control Adaptor Phone Button Support CTSAD002.2 Pioneer | eBay

    You can see the lead has RCA outputs which need to be plugged in specifically for rear speakers

    Hope this helps

    Will
    Last edited: Feb 2, 2014
    #7
  9. Sidhu88
    Offline

    Sidhu88 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2012
    Messages:
    797
    Likes Received:
    74
    [Feb 2, 2014]
    U've got a double din with quadlock whereas he had a single din with ISO connectors. The lead he is using should have a high level connector as opposed to the low level (Rca) connector u have on urs. The only advantage i've come across from using the low level is reduced signal noise from the speakers.
    #8

Share This Page