1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

indicators

Discussion in 'A4/S4 forum(B5 Chassis)' started by a4quat, Mar 7, 2008.

  1. a4quat
    Offline

    a4quat Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2006
    Messages:
    367
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Mar 7, 2008]
    This has only happened a couple of times but now and again my indicators stop flashing! i have to cancel them, then indicate again and they will start flashing. the only thing i can think it could be is the flasher unit, but where is it and has anyone else had this trouble?
    #1
  2. Ads

    Ads

    [Sep 16, 2014]

  3. olds_kool
    Offline

    olds_kool Active Member VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2007
    Messages:
    1,072
    Likes Received:
    4
    [Mar 7, 2008]
    i think relay is built into hazard switch
    #2
  4. Nilz
    Offline

    Nilz Defo worth the wait :)

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2006
    Messages:
    10,248
    Likes Received:
    400
    [Mar 7, 2008]
    Its going to be the relay, its built into the hazard switch, either wd40, a smack or a new switch
    #3
  5. a4quat
    Offline

    a4quat Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2006
    Messages:
    367
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Mar 8, 2008]
    is that a "dash out" job then?
    #4
  6. Broken Byzan
    Online

    Broken Byzan Photographic Moderator Staff Member Moderator VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2004
    Messages:
    12,597
    Likes Received:
    273
    [Mar 8, 2008]
    Nope the trim at the top of the centre console surrounding the switch will pop off and the switch can gentley be prissed/pulled out. As the relay for hazards and indicators is built into the switch
    #5

Share This Page