1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

IAT SENSOR

Discussion in 'The Welcome Section' started by tony-b-3.2-v6, Dec 18, 2008.

  1. tony-b-3.2-v6
    Offline

    tony-b-3.2-v6 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2008
    Messages:
    120
    Likes Received:
    1
    [Dec 18, 2008]
    hi people on my second audi love em to bits got an a3 3.2 v6 quattro dsg 12 months back got a chip of some guy on web says i need to plug it in the IAT sensor but cant find it of his instructions any help would be gratefull:banghead: cheers
    #1
  2. Ads

    Ads

    [Sep 20, 2014]

  3. VRStu
    Offline

    VRStu Just Looking VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2008
    Messages:
    1,073
    Likes Received:
    3
    [Dec 18, 2008]
    Don't do it!!

    It'll be a resistor to make the engine run rich all the time, load of **** IMHO.
    #2
  4. Nilz
    Offline

    Nilz Defo worth the wait :)

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2006
    Messages:
    10,255
    Likes Received:
    403
    [Dec 19, 2008]
    Welcome to the site Tony, and as Stu said, dont do it, get a proper job done on a proper car.

    Have a read up in the appropriate forum (8P) and you will get alot more info and advise from there....

    All the best
    Nilz

    Oh and get some pics up ;)
    #3
  5. tony-b-3.2-v6
    Offline

    tony-b-3.2-v6 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2008
    Messages:
    120
    Likes Received:
    1
    [Dec 19, 2008]
    cheers wasnt to sure he gave me wrong info for my car pics were wrong aswell thanx i wont bother with it
    #4
  6. tony-b-3.2-v6
    Offline

    tony-b-3.2-v6 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2008
    Messages:
    120
    Likes Received:
    1
    [Dec 19, 2008]
    oh and pics comin soon shes black full leather rs4 alloys nice body kit but not over the top shes a beaut
    #5

Share This Page