I think I'm getting ripped off help :(

Puppertail

Reaction score
I am planning to buy a used Audi A3 2016 from the used approved Audi website however I am comparing the prices on auto trader via using reg number and miles and surprisingly the price check on auto trader is couple grand cheaper for example on the approved Audi A3 Sline 66 reg plate it is priced £21500 and on autotrader (and other car comparing websites) it is around £18599-£19000 so clearly Audi is ripping me off? I checked on the other cars too and I get the same results. Should I cuss them and show them the comparison websites? I don't get if? What am I missing here? Sorry if this is a noob question, firstly I have no experience and this is my first (well sorta my first car was 10 years ago and my dad bought it me) car. Appreciate the help

Sorry for the bad grammar I am typing all this on my crappy phone :)

I am planning to buy a used Audi A3 2016 from the used approved Audi website however I am comparing the prices on auto trader via using reg number and miles and surprisingly the price check on auto trader is couple grand cheaper for example on the approved Audi A3 Sline 66 reg plate it is priced £21500 and on autotrader (and other car comparing websites) it is around £18599-£19000 so clearly Audi is ripping me off? I checked on the other cars too and I get the same results. Should I cuss them and show them the comparison websites? I don't get if? What am I missing here? Sorry if this is a noob question, firstly I have no experience and this is my first (well sorta my first car was 10 years ago and my dad bought it me) car. Appreciate the help

Sorry for the bad grammar I am typing all this on my crappy phone :)