1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

I might need someone with VAGCOM please!

Discussion in 'A4/A4 cabriolet/S4 forum(B6 chassis)' started by chasdrury, Sep 18, 2005.

  1. chasdrury
    Offline

    chasdrury Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2005
    Messages:
    285
    Likes Received:
    6
    [Sep 18, 2005]
    I am buying an RNSe nav unit and will need someone with VAGCOM to program it for me. Is there anyone in the vacinity on Sheffield who would be willing to do it?

    Cheers

    Chas
    #1
  2. Ads

    Ads

    [Sep 30, 2014]

  3. The911SC
    Offline

    The911SC Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2003
    Messages:
    1,035
    Likes Received:
    1
    [Sep 20, 2005]
    try craigyb
    #2
  4. gizze
    Offline

    gizze Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2003
    Messages:
    615
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Sep 20, 2005]
    You only need to programme it for DIS display, everything else will work fine. So as long as you can live without the arrows in the DIS you will be fine. Get them to do it when you next take it in for some work.
    #3
  5. chasdrury
    Offline

    chasdrury Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2005
    Messages:
    285
    Likes Received:
    6
    [Sep 21, 2005]
    CragyB did it for me. Top chap installing my RNS for me too. Lovely!

    Chaz
    #4

Share This Page