1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

How to use the lap timer???

Discussion in 'A3/S3/Sportback (8P Chassis)' started by Harveysmith, Dec 27, 2013.

  1. Harveysmith
    Offline

    Harveysmith Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2013
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    6
    [Dec 27, 2013]
    Hi

    can you use the lap timer on the display to time a 0-60 ?
    #1
  2. Ads

    Ads

    [Sep 20, 2014]

  3. briniuk
    Offline

    briniuk Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2013
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    1
    [Dec 28, 2013]
    Good question I'd like to see the answer on this one too!
    #2
  4. S3_Jacko
    Offline

    S3_Jacko Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2010
    Messages:
    1,383
    Likes Received:
    351
    [Dec 28, 2013]
    No... Its called a lap timer... I.e a lap!
    Cant remember off the top of my head, but i'm sure its 1 push to start, then push again to start lap 2... Then you hold it in to reset it...

    Be a man like me and just fiddle with the buttons haha! Just try push it from 0... Then push again when at 60... But no cheatin!
    #3
  5. desertstorm
    Offline

    desertstorm Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2013
    Messages:
    1,039
    Likes Received:
    287
  6. s3_sid
    Offline

    s3_sid Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2013
    Messages:
    342
    Likes Received:
    31
    [Dec 28, 2013]
    you can do 0 -60 and i think 1/4 mile times with vag com
    #5
  7. desertstorm
    Offline

    desertstorm Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2013
    Messages:
    1,039
    Likes Received:
    287
    [Dec 28, 2013]
    You can if you are in the ECU in the measuring blocks and pick a measuring block that includes speed. You then get an extra button that takes you to a screen that will allow you to test the performance of the car.

    Karl.
    #6

Share This Page