1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

How to use the lap timer???

Discussion in 'A3/S3/Sportback (8P Chassis)' started by Harveysmith, Dec 27, 2013.

  1. Harveysmith

    Harveysmith Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2013
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    7
    Hi

    can you use the lap timer on the display to time a 0-60 ?
     
  2. Advert Guest Advertisement


  3. briniuk

    briniuk Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2013
    Messages:
    111
    Likes Received:
    5
    Good question I'd like to see the answer on this one too!
     
  4. S3_Jacko

    S3_Jacko Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2010
    Messages:
    1,727
    Likes Received:
    570
    No... Its called a lap timer... I.e a lap!
    Cant remember off the top of my head, but i'm sure its 1 push to start, then push again to start lap 2... Then you hold it in to reset it...

    Be a man like me and just fiddle with the buttons haha! Just try push it from 0... Then push again when at 60... But no cheatin!
     
  5. desertstorm

    desertstorm Moderator
    Staff Member Moderator VCDS Map User quattro Audi A4 Audi Avant Owner Group TDi

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2013
    Messages:
    4,225
    Likes Received:
    1,768
  6. s3_sid

    s3_sid Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2013
    Messages:
    374
    Likes Received:
    36
    you can do 0 -60 and i think 1/4 mile times with vag com
     
  7. desertstorm

    desertstorm Moderator
    Staff Member Moderator VCDS Map User quattro Audi A4 Audi Avant Owner Group TDi

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2013
    Messages:
    4,225
    Likes Received:
    1,768
    You can if you are in the ECU in the measuring blocks and pick a measuring block that includes speed. You then get an extra button that takes you to a screen that will allow you to test the performance of the car.

    Karl.
     

Share This Page