1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

how to transfer iTunes files on to rnse sd card???...............................

Discussion in 'A3/S3/Sportback (8P Chassis)' started by S3 03, Nov 15, 2013.

  1. S3 03

    S3 03 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2006
    Messages:
    130
    Likes Received:
    5
    as title.
    as all my music is in itune i wanted to put some on an sd card for the car, anyone know how?
    cheers
     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide this advert.
  3. S3_Jacko

    S3_Jacko Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2010
    Messages:
    1,669
    Likes Received:
    519
    Your probaby best posting this in the general chat section...

    but you have to do it on a pc... Convert them to mp3 and buy a card reader... Once you have your card on the pc and mp3 music, simply load them onto the card... Job done!
     
  4. Stiggles

    Stiggles Top Gear!

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2010
    Messages:
    277
    Likes Received:
    13
    It's pretty simple on PC or MAC

    Within iTunes right click the songs you want as MP3, and select create AAC version
    This will crate a duplicate of the song so be sure to use the AAC version when transferring to the SD card

    Also if the name of a song is too long it might not appear in the RNSE
     
  5. SPARTAN91

    SPARTAN91 RED FIVE STANDING BY
    Regional Rep TDi Gold Supporter Team Silver Audi A3

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2012
    Messages:
    454
    Likes Received:
    130
    I downloaded a free M4a-Mp3 converter program from the web now all my itunes music is on SD cards
     
  6. S3 03

    S3 03 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2006
    Messages:
    130
    Likes Received:
    5
    right I'm still having a right chew on, trying to get music on an sd card.
    I'm using a mac book air and a sandisk ultra 16gb hc.
    now i can't even get anything on the card:keule:
     
  7. Cruiser89

    Cruiser89 Advanced In Car Tech
    Site Sponsor

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2009
    Messages:
    1,495
    Likes Received:
    217
    Just download a converter like Spartan mentioned.

    Also What RNSe do you have?

    If you have a MK1 (CD/TV button) you'd an only use up to a 4GB Non-HC version
    If you have a MK2 then you're golden up to 32GB SDHC.
     
    judge and s3joe like this.
  8. ChrisP1303

    ChrisP1303 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2013
    Messages:
    195
    Likes Received:
    38
    You'll need to check the mac hasn't formatted the card to HFS.

    But as other people say concert and then just move them onto the SD card.
     
  9. Stevieb2905

    Stevieb2905 Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2012
    Messages:
    291
    Likes Received:
    74
    just did this the other day, imported my CDs into itunes selecting the mp3 format. in the library was able to right click on the album and cut/paste it onto the SD card in a oner. As i'm **** at this sort if stuff it took me a while to figure out but it's actually pretty easy when you get the hang of it.
    The only problem i had was that some of my CDs wouldn't copy into itunes, googling it looks like possibly copyright protection in the discs so am still trying to find a way round that.
     
  10. Steedy

    Steedy Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2013
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    1
    Use a mp3 converter called DVD video soft. It's legend. Download the free studio and you can do anything you could imagine
     
  11. discostu49

    discostu49 Active Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2012
    Messages:
    557
    Likes Received:
    93
    I tunes allows you to change the song to mp3 however it duplicates it
     
  12. discostu49

    discostu49 Active Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2012
    Messages:
    557
    Likes Received:
    93
    Once it's duplicated it's the mp3 one you drag to your car folder
     
  13. s3joe

    s3joe Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2012
    Messages:
    297
    Likes Received:
    32
    now i know why i can not get mine to work
     

Share This Page