1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

How to Reset Service light on the cluster without computer

Discussion in 'A6/S6/Allroad forum (C5 Chassis)' started by syavik, Dec 12, 2007.

  1. syavik
    Offline

    syavik New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2007
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Dec 12, 2007]
    I have 2006 with 10/2005 production A6 3.2q S-Line
    Thank you
    Syavik
    #1
  2. Ads

    Ads

    [Sep 30, 2014]

  3. enda1
    Offline

    enda1 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2006
    Messages:
    436
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Dec 12, 2007]
    Have you checked the manual. The procedure is in mine but it's an older car
    #2
  4. maxlbrown
    Offline

    maxlbrown Deep Blue

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2006
    Messages:
    248
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Dec 12, 2007]
    if its the same as the older models its a combination of pulling the trip knob and pressing the clock knob simultaneously with the ignition in the first position or something. or a vice versa approach till it resets.

    M
    #3
  5. etronic
    Offline

    etronic TDI VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2007
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Dec 13, 2007]
    If it's a new shape there is no possibility to reset it without diagnostic equipment.
    BTW i can help :)...
    #4

Share This Page