1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

How to Reset Service light on the cluster without computer

Discussion in 'A6/S6/Allroad forum (C5 Chassis)' started by syavik, Dec 12, 2007.

  1. syavik

    syavik New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2007
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have 2006 with 10/2005 production A6 3.2q S-Line
    Thank you
    Syavik
     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide this advert.
  3. enda1

    enda1 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2006
    Messages:
    436
    Likes Received:
    0
    Have you checked the manual. The procedure is in mine but it's an older car
     
  4. maxlbrown

    maxlbrown Deep Blue

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2006
    Messages:
    248
    Likes Received:
    0
    if its the same as the older models its a combination of pulling the trip knob and pressing the clock knob simultaneously with the ignition in the first position or something. or a vice versa approach till it resets.

    M
     
  5. etronic

    etronic TDI
    VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2007
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    0
    If it's a new shape there is no possibility to reset it without diagnostic equipment.
    BTW i can help :)...
     

Share This Page