1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

How to Reset my ECU Help Required and some VCDS Help

Discussion in 'A3/S3/Sportback (8P Chassis)' started by sohail579, Aug 16, 2011.

  1. sohail579
    Offline

    sohail579 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2010
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Aug 16, 2011]
    I have an Audi A3 2.0 FSI and would like to know how can I reset my ECU? is this just connecting to VAGCOM and clearing all the codes?

    Also why is it that VAGCOM displays certain part numbers for some parts in sections and not others?
    Last edited: Aug 16, 2011
    #1
  2. Ads

    Ads

    [Nov 28, 2014]

  3. dc240969
    Offline

    dc240969 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2008
    Messages:
    891
    Likes Received:
    1
    [Aug 16, 2011]
    Why do you want to do it
    #2
  4. sohail579
    Offline

    sohail579 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2010
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Aug 17, 2011]
    #3
  5. NHN
    Offline

    NHN Retrofitter - Audi - VW - Skoda - Seat Site Sponsor VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2008
    Messages:
    27,477
    Likes Received:
    1,264
    [Aug 17, 2011]
    I would be very cautious when doing anything to your ecu, if you have a genuine interface then ping an email to support@ross-tech.com & ask them directly for advice.
    #4

Share This Page