1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

How to power Vibe Space Twin subwoofer on A3 3.2 V6? How to access the battery?

Discussion in 'A3/S3/Sportback (8P Chassis)' started by Fanboy, Dec 21, 2013.

  1. Fanboy

    Fanboy An Audi Fanboy

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2012
    Messages:
    518
    Likes Received:
    30
    Hi guys,

    Hope everybody here to have a good Xmas and make sure you all spend your time off with your family NOT in or on you car! :D

    Anyway as the title says I have a Vibe Space Twin subwoofer which I'd like to power it, but NOT entirely sure how I could access the battery!
    I know the battery is in the boot but it has not access to it unless unscrewing it, and didn't want a mess up with it till I ask someone that knows about V6s batteries!

    Do I need to power it from the battery itself in the boot or jump starter or anywhere else... NOT sure, showed it to my local sound shop and they had no clue as they never come across batteries like that...

    Anyway I appreciate any help :)

    [​IMG]

    I know most of you guys gone say "What would you wanna have that massive subwoofer on your V6 n you wont hear that lovely exhaust sound and so on..." all I can say is I'm gonne have this setup for when I'm on motorway and I be bored just hearing that exhaust...

    Cheers
     
  2. Advert Guest Advertisement


  3. JJ.Foulds

    JJ.Foulds Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2013
    Messages:
    1,268
    Likes Received:
    175
    yes from the battery in the boot, since its in the boot, it will be easier than routing all the wire from the front! U can even earth it right back to the battery rather than the chasis of the car.
     
  4. Fanboy

    Fanboy An Audi Fanboy

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2012
    Messages:
    518
    Likes Received:
    30
    Wow great...
    Good news mate :)

    Cheers
     
  5. Kaibo

    Kaibo Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2011
    Messages:
    358
    Likes Received:
    14
    Where abouts are you in London? May of asked you before, would love to know what this setup would sound like, are you running standard HU?

    Cheers Kai
     
  6. Fanboy

    Fanboy An Audi Fanboy

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2012
    Messages:
    518
    Likes Received:
    30
    I'm in Acton W3 mate, no worries you could come down and have a look!
     
  7. Fanboy

    Fanboy An Audi Fanboy

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2012
    Messages:
    518
    Likes Received:
    30
    Yes standard head unit, symphony II
     
  8. Kaibo

    Kaibo Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2011
    Messages:
    358
    Likes Received:
    14
    I'm only near Uxbridge so wouldn't mind a nose, I'd like to have some more bass but keep the symphony ll
     
  9. Sidhu88

    Sidhu88 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2012
    Messages:
    809
    Likes Received:
    76
    I live in south london and have done a conversion on my A3 to run a sub with the standard head unit. Having the battery in the boot makes ur life alot easier, u may have to drill some holes through the battery cover to get the cables through tho. Du have a bose system? U'll need to buy a high to low level RCA convertor to make it work
     
  10. Fanboy

    Fanboy An Audi Fanboy

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2012
    Messages:
    518
    Likes Received:
    30
    Yes mate mine is Bose, thanks for letting me know, good stuff
     

Share This Page