1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

how to code in c c

Discussion in 'Audi S4/A4/A4 Cab (B7 Chassis)' started by marv, Dec 2, 2011.

  1. marv
    Offline

    marv Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2009
    Messages:
    255
    Likes Received:
    1
    [Dec 2, 2011]
    hi there well i have fitted cruise control to my a4 i just dont know how to code it?

    does any 1 have a step by step or a link into how to do it thanks ppl
    #1
  2. Ads

    Ads

    [Sep 15, 2014]

  3. sewell10
    Offline

    sewell10 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2010
    Messages:
    225
    Likes Received:
    10
    [Dec 2, 2011]
    vag com i think
    #2
  4. marv
    Offline

    marv Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2009
    Messages:
    255
    Likes Received:
    1
    [Dec 4, 2011]
    i know you use vag com i got it, just dont know what to do
    #3
  5. bez101
    Offline

    bez101 Yorkshire & Humber Rep. Regional Rep VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2008
    Messages:
    8,797
    Likes Received:
    499
    [Dec 4, 2011]
    VCDS to code the cruise
    and i would provide the link but this has been asked and answered so so so many times
    if you use the search you will find the guide or even google you will find it no problem
    where i have no problem helping anyone i do this time as its alover the internet and anyone can find it in 2 minutes
    id say if you cant use a search then i wouldnt recomend trying to code the cruise
    #4
  6. johnmandy
    Offline

    johnmandy Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2011
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    1
    [Dec 4, 2011]
    I have found the same problem, although i agree with bez101 on this occasion.
    It seems there are a few on here who go out of their way, (rightfully so) egging you too purchase full vcds, i have it by the way,...... BUT THEN,.... theres the closed shop attitude, you post on vcds, no replies, you post on here, no replies.
    I have a topic reply relating to having the horn sounding when arming the alarm in the correct section, but alas no replies, there are replies relating to an a3, and i have goggled it, but i have an a4, and just need some friendly advice, but nothing, so i no longer rely on this forum for my VCD problems, it truely is a closed shop and if your lucky you may get an answer, but as above not always the answer your looking for.
    #5
  7. bez101
    Offline

    bez101 Yorkshire & Humber Rep. Regional Rep VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2008
    Messages:
    8,797
    Likes Received:
    499
    [Dec 4, 2011]
    john i think you misunderstood my above answer
    the reply he needs has been covered so many times over and over again
    thats why this time im not going to link it
    but the vcds if you have the genuine 1 has help boxes to do what you need
    so you need sound on arm and disarm ?
    #6
  8. bez101
    Offline

    bez101 Yorkshire & Humber Rep. Regional Rep VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2008
    Messages:
    8,797
    Likes Received:
    499
    [Dec 4, 2011]
    #7
  9. johnmandy
    Offline

    johnmandy Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2011
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    1
    [Dec 4, 2011]
    Sorry bez101,

    I totally agree with your answer as stated in my reply, but i do get annoyed with the fact that i personally have done the right thing and purchased my cable from gendan uk, and don,t get the back-up i was promised from certain members on the forum.
    I NEVER, without first trying every avenue of research post a problem on here, but remember there are members on here, who sometimes need to be spoon fed the information, ( although that shouldn,t be used as a reason for anyone to reply)....
    I purchased the cable about 8 months ago, and have spent sometime researching its possibilities, but being over 50 now, i sometimes need the reasurrance other members can give, but alas this forum seems a little short on that.

    Lastly i was hoping to get the sound on arm and dis-arm, its the confidence factor thats missing in my case, sometimes we just need that little something from the senior members.

    john
    #8
  10. johnmandy
    Offline

    johnmandy Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2011
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    1
    [Dec 4, 2011]
    Sorry bez101,

    You posted again when i was replying, so thanks i will take a look.
    I do hope in time i will have more experience with my vcds, but apart from researching on here and goggle, it really is down to you experienced members, which i am more than greatful for.
    Again thanks very much for your time.

    john
    #9
  11. johnmandy
    Offline

    johnmandy Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2011
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    1
    [Dec 4, 2011]
    Just a quick one bez101, or anyone else who may know,

    Is it simply adding this to the current value.......+01024 = Confirmation Anti-Theft Warning Sytem Horn Activation.

    If so is there login code i may need, thanks in hand.

    I have read this info a few times, but just don,t seem to get it, even looking at ross wikis site.

    john
    Last edited: Dec 4, 2011
    #10
  12. bez101
    Offline

    bez101 Yorkshire & Humber Rep. Regional Rep VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2008
    Messages:
    8,797
    Likes Received:
    499
    [Dec 4, 2011]
    +01024 = Confirmation Anti-Theft Warning Sytem Horn Activation
    yes john add 01024 to your currant value and it will work
    but dont be disopointed when you hear the chirp its very low
    #11
  13. bez101
    Offline

    bez101 Yorkshire & Humber Rep. Regional Rep VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2008
    Messages:
    8,797
    Likes Received:
    499
    [Dec 4, 2011]
    also where in wales are you
    #12
  14. TimJK
    Offline

    TimJK Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2011
    Messages:
    417
    Likes Received:
    4
    [Dec 4, 2011]

    I love how people find the time to write a long reply which states they are unwilling to help anyone. shows how friendly forums can be,

    anyway. Hope this link helps activating cruise control; Checking Cruise Control using Measuring Values - Ross-Tech Wiki
    #13
  15. johnmandy
    Offline

    johnmandy Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2011
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    1
    [Dec 4, 2011]
    Thanks bez101,
    You,ve give me the kick up the ar-e i needed, job done, how easy is that,lol.
    With regard the noise, that'll do me, don,t really need it in daylight hours, just the dark mornings, i find i always press mine at least twice, if not 3 times before i,m satisfied. work in a less then safe area, especially where cars are concerned.
    By the way i live in ystrad mynach about 4 miles north of caerphilly.
    Again many thanks.
    john
    #14
  16. bez101
    Offline

    bez101 Yorkshire & Humber Rep. Regional Rep VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2008
    Messages:
    8,797
    Likes Received:
    499
    [Dec 4, 2011]
    tim i could have dont that in 1 min
    the reason i didnt is cos i have linked it at least 10 times in the last 2 mth
    this is a very good forum and friendly
    but when the info is easy to get from google its a waste of time posting in the 1st place
    ill help anyone willing to help themselfs
    as above with john with his alarm chirp
    #15
  17. bez101
    Offline

    bez101 Yorkshire & Humber Rep. Regional Rep VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2008
    Messages:
    8,797
    Likes Received:
    499
    [Dec 4, 2011]
    1 thing i would say when useing VCDS is
    always write down the code you already have then if you do mess it up you can put it back right
    also the support you need if you dont get it on here just use the rosstech site direct its all there
    #16
  18. marv
    Offline

    marv Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2009
    Messages:
    255
    Likes Received:
    1
    [Dec 4, 2011]
    thanks mate, found what to do i think any ways:applaus:
    #17
  19. marv
    Offline

    marv Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2009
    Messages:
    255
    Likes Received:
    1
    [Dec 5, 2011]
    well coded it in and it still doesnt work???

    coded the engine put the 11463 code in.

    done the steering wheel coding.

    done live data shows you moving the stalk on off etc but no green like to show its on,

    any ideas????
    #18
  20. bez101
    Offline

    bez101 Yorkshire & Humber Rep. Regional Rep VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2008
    Messages:
    8,797
    Likes Received:
    499
    [Dec 5, 2011]
    did you do the long codeing ?

    have you checked the clutch and brake switch ?
    #19
  21. rowdyboy
    Offline

    rowdyboy Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2009
    Messages:
    803
    Likes Received:
    18
    [Dec 6, 2011]
    Mine was exactly the same, I thought it wasn't working then on a long drive it sprang to life????
    The green light only comes on when you press the "set" button at the end of the stalk and you have to be going over 15mph. Make sure the stalk is pulled forward to the "on" position.
    #20
  22. marv
    Offline

    marv Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2009
    Messages:
    255
    Likes Received:
    1
    [Dec 6, 2011]
    i had the right steering wheel module, so didnt do the long coding, when i put the 11463 code in it acepts it, but if you go out then go back to it it all 00000 agi is that right? i have messed on with the stalk but nothing, disconnected the battery and put back on nothing#

    dam thing ha
    #21
  23. marv
    Offline

    marv Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2009
    Messages:
    255
    Likes Received:
    1
    [Dec 6, 2011]
    both fine checked with vcds
    #22
  24. bez101
    Offline

    bez101 Yorkshire & Humber Rep. Regional Rep VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2008
    Messages:
    8,797
    Likes Received:
    499
    [Dec 6, 2011]
    iv also done them with the correct SWCM fitted and had to do the longcodeing
    did you check the longcode that is was activated ?
    the other code should not go back to 00000

    does your swcm end in R or Q ?
    Last edited: Dec 6, 2011
    #23
  25. bez101
    Offline

    bez101 Yorkshire & Humber Rep. Regional Rep VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2008
    Messages:
    8,797
    Likes Received:
    499
    [Dec 6, 2011]
    address 01 use login 11463 and enable cruise but if its tfsi or 3.0/2.7 tdi you need enable the long code byte number 6 to enable cruise
    #24
  26. marv
    Offline

    marv Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2009
    Messages:
    255
    Likes Received:
    1
    [Dec 6, 2011]
    is a 2.0l 140 tdi
    #25
  27. marv
    Offline

    marv Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2009
    Messages:
    255
    Likes Received:
    1
    [Dec 6, 2011]
    r i think it is.

    but wen the code goes in you click do it, it says its acepted it, so why it go back to 0000
    #26

Share This Page