1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

How much?

jojo Nov 15, 2010

1. jojo

jojo Looking for Boost! Staff Member Moderator Team Daytona quattro Audi S3 Audi A6 Audi Avant Owner Group

Is it me or is Supermarket stuff getting more and more expensive?

Went to Tesco's to buy some fruit and veg the other day, and everything just seems so expensive!

2. sportstractor

sportstractor Chugger

makes sence, with increased cost everywhere and poor exchange rates is to be reflected on goods. Im a plumber and the cost of goods have been rising like mad recently.

3. scoobyra

scoobyra It's not f@cking ORANGE!!!!!

Don't get much for your money these days!

4. One Spoke

One Spoke Member

And they claim inflation is only 3.1% ?!

Domestic fuel, electricity, petrol etc. have risen massively in the last couple of years, and food is following suit.

You get all that for free in prison - hmmmm!

5. Nilz

Nilz Defo worth the wait :) Team Ibis TFSI Owners Group quattro Audi A4 S-line owners group saloon Manual

Supermarket prices are always high for essentials as it takes into account the convenience factor, your local shops are alot cheaper, but they are not always in the nicest of locations and you can rarely find parking either!!

6. damo.h

damo.h DVLA Say it's Black

Dude i nearly shat myself at the checkout last week and it was only veggies and a few bit.

To often We get our pants pulled down bent over and rogered by the big
    dirt tax dildo in this country.

Pisses me off

7. Sarah's A3

Sarah's A3 MODERATOR V6 S3 Hybrid Staff Member Moderator

Yup small buying ins are getting dearer. Not good when feeding a family!

8. beanoir

beanoir Large Member

Well thats the highest it's been for the last 30 years...

Mind you, interest rates are low these days, so stick it on the never never card!

9. johnnythepie

johnnythepie Well-Known Member

oh yeah, so show me a never never card at 3.1% !!!!