1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

How do I place an Ad

Discussion in 'General Chat' started by Andy D, Jul 14, 2008.

  1. Andy D
    Offline

    Andy D Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2007
    Messages:
    276
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Jul 14, 2008]
    I've just placed an ad selling my car, went throught the different stages of doing it, done a good description and added photos.

    At the end of the process I submitted the final completed ad.

    It took a few minutes to upload the photos and then there was no confirmation of the ad being place, The screen just reverted back to the initial "place an ad" screen.

    Is this normal, if so my ad isn't yet shown, does this mean it hasn't worked or is there a time delay while the content is checked or something.

    Any help as or pointers appreciated....Cheers:salute:
    #1
  2. voorhees
    Offline

    voorhees Moderator Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2005
    Messages:
    15,517
    Likes Received:
    1,408
    [Jul 14, 2008]
    have you had a look in the cra section :eyebrows:
    #2
  3. Andy D
    Offline

    Andy D Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2007
    Messages:
    276
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Jul 14, 2008]
    never noticed that need to practice my typing :tocktock:
    #3
  4. voorhees
    Offline

    voorhees Moderator Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2005
    Messages:
    15,517
    Likes Received:
    1,408
    [Jul 14, 2008]
    I've had to fill the advert form in a few times before it took so be patient Andy and it will appear...eventually (after all its free)
    #4
  5. Andy D
    Offline

    Andy D Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2007
    Messages:
    276
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Jul 14, 2008]
    Thanks Lottie, I think I'll need it....lol
    #5
  6. karl7900
    Offline

    karl7900 Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2006
    Messages:
    1,392
    Likes Received:
    1

Share This Page