1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

How do I get rid of my brake pad warning light?!

Discussion in 'A3/S3 Forum (8L Chassis)' started by Benjiman46, Jul 9, 2012.

  1. Benjiman46
    Offline

    Benjiman46 R-Tech Terrorist

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2012
    Messages:
    551
    Likes Received:
    23
    [Jul 9, 2012]
    Ok, I have just fitted R32 Calipers, disks and pads, and the new pads didn't have brake pad warning wiring... So I just left it unplugged.

    Only problem now is, obviously my warning light is always on.

    Is there any bodge I can do to get rid of it?

    Cheers

    Ben
    #1
  2. Ads

    Ads

    [Sep 20, 2014]

  3. aragorn
    Offline

    aragorn "Stick a V8 in it!" Staff Member Moderator VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    15,571
    Likes Received:
    313
    [Jul 10, 2012]
    connect the two wires together at each missing pad!
    #2
  4. Benjiman46
    Offline

    Benjiman46 R-Tech Terrorist

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2012
    Messages:
    551
    Likes Received:
    23
    [Jul 10, 2012]
    At the plug? I suppose I could just stick a split pin in the plug and wrap it in tape or something? :D
    #3
  5. aragorn
    Offline

    aragorn "Stick a V8 in it!" Staff Member Moderator VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    15,571
    Likes Received:
    313
    [Jul 10, 2012]
    yeh or cut the mating plug off your old pads, solder the wires together and plug it in.
    #4
  6. jojo
    Offline

    jojo S3 Drift King! Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2003
    Messages:
    26,214
    Likes Received:
    1,661
    [Jul 10, 2012]
    This, so you end up with one of these, which is much neater.

    [​IMG]
    #5
  7. Benjiman46
    Offline

    Benjiman46 R-Tech Terrorist

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2012
    Messages:
    551
    Likes Received:
    23
    [Jul 10, 2012]
    Cool cheers guys :)
    #6

Share This Page