1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

How do i find out if my car has been remapped !

Discussion in 'A3/S3 Forum (8L Chassis)' started by craig9999, Apr 2, 2011.

  1. craig9999
    Offline

    craig9999 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2011
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Apr 2, 2011]
    I just got myself an S3 and the guy i got it off said it had been remapped, just wondered how i prove it and does any1 no of a place i get get it on the rolling road then remap it if needed
    Thanks
    #1
  2. Ads

    Ads

    [Sep 17, 2014]

  3. badger5
    Offline

    badger5 www.badger5.co.uk Site Sponsor

    Joined:
    May 28, 2004
    Messages:
    7,329
    Likes Received:
    694
    [Apr 2, 2011]
    vagcom log will show if you are running more boost etc
    #2
  4. LD3
    Offline

    LD3 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2007
    Messages:
    98
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Apr 4, 2011]
    Mine was showing to be running 0.5 more bar at APS I don't know what map I have or the power I'm putting out. Rolling Road soon..
    #3
  5. s3mad_dude
    Offline

    s3mad_dude Noggies ruuuule!

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2006
    Messages:
    463
    Likes Received:
    43
    [Apr 5, 2011]
    Easy this one....put your foot down. If your face isn't pulled off, it's probably standard! The standard map is such a smooth power delivery but at 3k rpm on a remap....the rev gauge shoots past and your lungs are somewhere in the back seat :)
    #4
  6. DaveA3
    Offline

    DaveA3 Audi A-Trizzle!

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2010
    Messages:
    2,374
    Likes Received:
    14
    [Apr 6, 2011]
    haha nicely put
    #5
  7. sportstractor
    Offline

    sportstractor Chugger

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2009
    Messages:
    2,715
    Likes Received:
    31
    [Apr 6, 2011]
    I really want a go in one of these 'fast' s3's
    #6

Share This Page