1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

How can i tell if my a3 has bose system

Discussion in 'A3/S3/Sportback (8P Chassis)' started by PhilLUFC, Dec 30, 2013.

  1. PhilLUFC
    Offline

    PhilLUFC Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2013
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    1
    [Dec 30, 2013]
    Hi i wanna know if my a3 2.0 tdi 07 sport has the bose sound system

    in i right to believe that if it does they already have a sub as im wanting a bit more bass ..

    Thanks
    #1
  2. Ads

    Ads

    [Sep 21, 2014]

  3. Chillout
    Offline

    Chillout Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2013
    Messages:
    596
    Likes Received:
    48
    [Dec 30, 2013]
    It should say Bose on startup and you would have Bose trim on the speakers
    #2
  4. smurfworth
    Online

    smurfworth Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2011
    Messages:
    1,271
    Likes Received:
    261
    [Dec 30, 2013]
    They have a sub regardless of having Bose or not. It's just the Bose system is a lot more powerful. Your not missing anything though, the Bose sub isn't awesome.
    #3
  5. Artimus
    Offline

    Artimus Short Back

    Joined:
    May 9, 2012
    Messages:
    1,893
    Likes Received:
    368
    [Dec 30, 2013]
    My Factory head unit didn't say Bose, but the logo on the front speaker grills does. The difference to the standard system is more quality orientated than anything. The extra power is used to deliver clearer sound, not more noise! so if you're wanting to up the noise, you'll need a third party setup.
    #4

Share This Page