1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

High level brake light bulb change

Discussion in 'A3/S3 Forum (8L Chassis)' started by TimG, Nov 2, 2010.

  1. TimG
    Offline

    TimG Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2004
    Messages:
    940
    Likes Received:
    42
    [Nov 2, 2010]
    Probs the lamest question ever, but Im guessing its a case of just pulling hard at the trim to get it off, held in by those clip thingys, then the bulbs are accessable?

    Thought Id just double check before I go breaking anything :)
    #1
  2. Ads

    Ads

    [Sep 22, 2014]

  3. maxp
    Offline

    maxp Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2010
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Nov 2, 2010]
    Yep they are, did mine a few months ago, all for the sake of one bulb (ocd much).

    I think there might just be one (maybe two) screws to undo (near the bottom of the boot)

    It was then just a case of easing off the clips (there are loads of them).

    Sorry for being a bit vague, its in the haynes though.
    #2
  4. NoggyS3
    Offline

    NoggyS3 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2010
    Messages:
    242
    Likes Received:
    1
    [Nov 2, 2010]
    Glad you asked this TimG.

    Got to replace a bulb myself.

    @Maxp, where did you get your bulb from dude? Stealer?
    #3
  5. maxp
    Offline

    maxp Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2010
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Nov 2, 2010]
    Yep theres a dealer a few mins away from me. The new one was noticebly brighter than the others, so I replaced a working but old bulb on the other end of the cluster to 'even' them up.
    #4
  6. NoggyS3
    Offline

    NoggyS3 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2010
    Messages:
    242
    Likes Received:
    1
    [Nov 3, 2010]
    Thanks for that mate :icon_thumright:

    Will sort this the weekend if weather is o.k!
    #5

Share This Page