Hi guys newbie here

44ark

Reaction score
hi hopefully picking up a S3 today in british racing green on an 01 plate so face lift model with 108k miles full bose cruise and some other bits and pieces.

Judging by the prices on pistonheads and ebay it could be a bargain too.

Ive had a fair few perfomance cars in the past but they had to go when the baby arrived and now the mrs has the main car so a year on i wanted a toy i could play with and thought this would be the best match for me as too old to go for something jap been 35 and not wanting to look like a boy racer.

Ive looked at few threads and would like to know if this is a good mods list.

Remap
Filter
Exhaust
Liquid guage or boost guage.
Windows tints
maybe new alloys
Double Din head unit with sat nav, bluetooth etc (Currently the car has bose is it really that much of a nightmare to get working as i have read)

The car is ive been told totally stock but has an issue with the indicators not working all the time have read that the Hazzard switch is the first thing to try so an easy fix and a bargaining tool to get the price dropped.

As for the remap i would like to get this done asap so does anyone have any recommendations in the cheltenham or oxford area and also any thoughts on the above list of mods or if im missing something that would be a good mod.

Thanks

Remap -badger 5
FIlter + 3" tip - badger 5

Sounds like a nice car dude! The indicators not working at all or just can't hear them tik? Hazard switch is a cheap fix so worth doing.. Check the car for usual s3 defects eg.. Roof rail bubbles and door rust, drive the car and inspect for boost leaks etc.. You'll find all that info in the "s3 buying guide" - really helpfull thread that! There is so much to do on these cars of it suits your taste! Check people's build threads as it gives you an insight to what you'd like to do or don't want to do! Good luck bud!

Oh yeah... Pics or it never happened :)

whats the 3" tip?