1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Help.......

Discussion in 'A4/S4 forum(B5 Chassis)' started by soul**surfer, Jan 15, 2011.

  1. soul**surfer
    Offline

    soul**surfer New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2011
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Jan 15, 2011]
    Radio has gone into safe mode....:mad:
    Haven't got a code!!!!

    Its an Audi concert...with boot CD changer
    Cars a Audi A4 1.9tdi 115 se Avant...year 2000...
    Cant get radio out to see if codes there!!

    Anybody HELP?????

    Cheers
    Si.
    #1
  2. Ads

    Ads

    [Dec 18, 2014]

  3. phoenixv6quattro
    Offline

    phoenixv6quattro staylowmovefast

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2009
    Messages:
    1,396
    Likes Received:
    2
    [Jan 15, 2011]
    Hello guys my name is soul**surfer, and I'm new on this forum. Nice to meet everybody and I hope everyones well.....I have a question, Radio has gone into.................................
    #2
  4. soul**surfer
    Offline

    soul**surfer New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2011
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Jan 15, 2011]
    Oooops......hi folks ...yep new to forum sorry for not introducing myself....hope everyone is well...
    Problem as above!!!!!
    #3
  5. phoenixv6quattro
    Offline

    phoenixv6quattro staylowmovefast

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2009
    Messages:
    1,396
    Likes Received:
    2
    [Jan 15, 2011]
    Double check your manual for the code. Failing that an Audi dealership should be able to pull the stereo (or do it yourself and quote the code-prob cheaper) and get the code by cross referencing it with the serial number on the head unit. This is actually the very first thing I did when I got mine (concert too) car. The dealership took pity on me and didn't charge. Or, get rid of the concert and invest £50 on a budget sony head unit (or any good make halfrauds special etc).
    #4
  6. aragorn
    Offline

    aragorn "Stick a V8 in it!" Staff Member Moderator VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    15,846
    Likes Received:
    350
    [Jan 15, 2011]
    I've heard Audi can charge 30quid for the code, and tbh i'd just replace the HU with something half decent.
    #5
  7. soul**surfer
    Offline

    soul**surfer New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2011
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Jan 15, 2011]
    Want to charge me £45.00 said they have to email Audi Germany...!!!!!!!
    Wonder which broadband provider they use???? expensive for an email!!
    #6
  8. murran
    Offline

    murran Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2010
    Messages:
    1,540
    Likes Received:
    35
    [Jan 15, 2011]
    code should be on a tear out card in the service pack. also look in the service book someone may have jotted it down. or pull the set out, ive seen it written on the sticker on them from time to time.

    but yeah the dealers need to email germany with the car details and serial number of the set to get the code.
    #7
  9. soul**surfer
    Offline

    soul**surfer New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2011
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Jan 15, 2011]
    How do you remove radio from car????
    #8

Share This Page