1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Help With Roof on B6

Discussion in 'A4/A4 cabriolet/S4 forum(B6 chassis)' started by a4katy, May 19, 2013.

  1. a4katy
    Offline

    a4katy New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2011
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi All

    Have a problem with our roof.
    I have checked the forum and nothing like it anywhere.

    Dash is saying "Soft Top Cannot be Used" I checked with Vag Com and have two problems showing.

    1. Speed "I am doing 225mph" which might explain why roof won't work lol

    2. Operation Requirements I have 10 00 00 and it should read 00 00 00

    I am thinking the speed may cancel it out may not.

    Any thoughts??? Please

    Better just mention we have NO Engine in it.

    Thank You
    #1
  2. dualmono21
    Offline

    dualmono21 Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2006
    Messages:
    1,039
    Likes Received:
    5
    it may be that the system is looking for a signal from the engine itself or possibly the gearbox
    since it cannot find one it is automatically assuming theres something wrong hence why it wont let you open or close the roof
    #2
  3. Andie0
    Offline

    Andie0 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2012
    Messages:
    491
    Likes Received:
    0
    Why would you need to open a roof with no engine in it? I can only imagine you wont to pretend to be driving it goinggg brooom brooommmm
    #3
  4. a4katy
    Offline

    a4katy New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2011
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi dualmono21
    Thank You for the reply.
    It is a Project in progress with me dad but he not brill when it comes to cars.. lol
    I have noticed that the dash has the input and output for the speed so will look here next.
    Need to make it think it is only doing 0mph and not 225mph

    :)
    #4
  5. a4katy
    Offline

    a4katy New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2011
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi Andie0

    Thank you for the reply.
    It is a project with me dad. (Don't ask) lol
    Anyway that is the problem and need to fool it into thinking everything fine.
    Tried with Vag Com but cannot access the bit I need.
    Dash next as a last resort and see if the input and output can be mislead.

    :)

    Reference the brooom brooom it may be Woooof Wooof as the dog will be driving.. ;)
    #5

Share This Page