1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

help with my HU install

Discussion in 'A3/S3/Sportback (8P Chassis)' started by coolevilangel, Jun 8, 2012.

  1. coolevilangel
    Offline

    coolevilangel Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2012
    Messages:
    109
    Likes Received:
    1
    [Jun 8, 2012]
    #1
  2. Ads

    Ads

    [Oct 21, 2014]

  3. Rom
    Offline

    Rom Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2010
    Messages:
    444
    Likes Received:
    6
    [Jun 8, 2012]
    I was under the impression you need a Can Bus emulator for the power. Unlike a lot of cars, ours use the Canbus to turn the radio on, so dont have the normal switched live wire.
    I ran my own from the fuse box.

    Whilst that link is exspensive, its not enough to include an emulator i think they are that sort of cost alone.

    Whats the problem ?
    #2
  4. coolevilangel
    Offline

    coolevilangel Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2012
    Messages:
    109
    Likes Received:
    1
    [Jun 8, 2012]
    managed to get it all sorted after the company called me and told me what i had to do to route power to the amped system
    Thanks for the reply
    #3

Share This Page