1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Help with instrument cluster A3

Discussion in 'A3/S3 Forum (8L Chassis)' started by Gareth a3, Feb 5, 2012.

  1. Gareth a3

    Gareth a3 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2012
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    can i get the decent dash with the mpg and stuff is it that simple. how do i go about it.


    [​IMG]
     
    #1 Gareth a3, Feb 5, 2012
    Last edited: Feb 5, 2012
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide this advert.
  3. MrTackalakalaka

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2012
    Messages:
    426
    Likes Received:
    9
    Hi there

    There are units for sale on eBay. Type in Audi A3 Cluster and something should pop up. Just make sure its the actual unit......there's a lot of ads for repairs/re-builds on your faulty unit.

    If you get one.......you will have to take it to a garage.......best to take it to Audi and they will have to encode it for you.

    The only difficulty would be.......On the Wiper stalk there is a button which you can scroll through....MPG, Miles until fuel, Average MPG etc.
    I dont think you will have that so you would have to get one installed as well as the wiring and fuses etc.
     
  4. Danio

    Danio AUDI-MANIACS.COM

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2011
    Messages:
    207
    Likes Received:
    22
    Drop me PM. I can help you fit full DIS cluster on your car even if you haven't got one before.
     

Share This Page