1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

HELP.....with fitting ipod adapter.

Discussion in 'In-Car Entertainment' started by Jaffa, Oct 8, 2006.

  1. Jaffa
    Offline

    Jaffa "Your nothing more than a line in my book"

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2006
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Oct 8, 2006]
    Hey all,
    I fitted a genuine Audi ipod adapter to my concert stereo today.
    Followed instructions meticulously but its not working.... nothing at all.
    Scanned with Vag-Com and im getting CD changer not connected fault, so the radio is not picking up the ipod.
    When ipod ic connected nothing at all happens... also when I press mode to switch between radio/ipod again nothing happens.

    Any ideas....please?
    #1
  2. Ads

    Ads

    [Sep 20, 2014]

  3. Michalis
    Offline

    Michalis Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2006
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Oct 8, 2006]
    Hi Pal,

    Try the following. is for phatbox but should work with ipod as the 2 units are connected with concert the same way

    Audi Concert II stereo Or Audi Symphony II stereo

    1. Press 'CD+' or 'CD-' until you reach CDC6, the feature menu.
    2. Press '>l&#8217; or 'l<' until you get to option 8 in the feature
    menu.
    3. Press 'scan' at the prompt, "Select Audi Concert
    with single CD or Symphony with in-dash CD
    changer stereo.&#8221;
    #2
  4. madvw
    Offline

    madvw Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2005
    Messages:
    2,488
    Likes Received:
    2
    [Oct 8, 2006]
    have you connected the black ground wire to the back of the stereo?
    #3
  5. Jaffa
    Offline

    Jaffa "Your nothing more than a line in my book"

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2006
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Oct 8, 2006]
    Hey guys,
    1. I dont think mine is a Concert II I think its just a concert??? I havent got the CD+ and CD- buttons?

    2. Yes the black earth is connected (I think, ill check again just to be sure)

    Any other suggestions????
    Just to clarify my stereo is an Audi Concert from an 01' A3 (8L chassis)

    Thanks again!
    #4
  6. Michalis
    Offline

    Michalis Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2006
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Oct 9, 2006]
    For Audi Concert stereo or Audi Symphony stereo try this.

    1. Press 6 to go to the feature menu.
    2. Press '>I' until you get to option 7 in the feature menu.
    3. Press 'scan' at the prompt, &#8220;Select Audi Concert
    with cassette or Symphony with single CD stereo.&#8221;
    #5
  7. Jaffa
    Offline

    Jaffa "Your nothing more than a line in my book"

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2006
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Oct 9, 2006]
    When I press 6 it just brings up the radio station that is stored in number 6???
    How do I access the features menu from here????

    Thanks again.
    #6
  8. confucius
    Offline

    confucius New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2006
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Dec 4, 2006]
    Hi there jaffa,

    Did you manage to sort out your problem as I had the same fault with a 3rd part component.

    Unfortunately I gave up and sent it back to them !!, but looking more in depth into the audi adapters it appears theu only work with generation 2 models ?

    Hope you got it sorted.

    Ali
    #7
  9. millsyd
    Offline

    millsyd Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2006
    Messages:
    114
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Dec 4, 2006]
    they dont just work with gen2, it is a wiring fault,
    1) did you get audi logo on the ipod?
    2) did you have a changer in your car b4?

    you have to have the changer port turnt on if you didnt have a changer,
    and audi have some off the kits wired up wrong where the small plug fits the black box and this means the kit will not work i hade this problem.
    #8

Share This Page