1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Help With Car

Discussion in 'A4/A4 cabriolet/S4 forum(B6 chassis)' started by willster174, Feb 28, 2013.

1. willster174

willster174 New Member

[Feb 28, 2013]
    HI there all

I am relatively new to Audi ownership and have developed a bit of a problem with my car

The car is a 2005 2.5TDI A4 Convertible with 72k miles 6 speed

These are the symptoms of the car:

Judders when pulling away quickly in the car but it doesnt if pulling away slowly

Strange rattle knock sometimes when going over bumps which i cannot pinpoint where from

yesterday when sitting in traffic idling the car seemed to be vibrating a bit

It is still under independant warranty so I am hoping that whatever it is is covered

Thanks
  2. Ads

Ads

[Dec 28, 2014]

3. duffy78

duffy78 Member

[Feb 28, 2013]
    Sounds like it may be the dmf, dual mass flywheel. Do you get a rattle on startup over and above the usual diesel clatter?
  4. willster174

willster174 New Member

[Feb 28, 2013]
    Yeah it does rattle a bit yeah not had a diesel before so wasnt sure if that was normal
  5. willster174

willster174 New Member

[Feb 28, 2013]
    Sounds like that will be expensive then???
  6. gen.heinz guderian

gen.heinz guderian Well-Known Member Regional Rep VCDS Map User

[Feb 28, 2013]
    sounds like DMF ,Does the noise change when clutch is engaged? the other knocking over bumps could be Suspension arms ,upper/lower. Heard of Springs breaking as well.
    Where abouts in Norfolk are you? Im in Loddon if you need/want it scanned at all with VCDS.
  7. hades-

hades- Yorkshire & Humber Rep. Regional Rep VCDS Map User

[Feb 28, 2013]
    id say DMF
    but with out looking we cant say for sure
  8. willster174

willster174 New Member

[Feb 28, 2013]