1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

HELP!! Symphony II to Symphony II+ Strange Radio Problem

Discussion in 'A3/S3/Sportback (8P Chassis)' started by BennyB0Y, Jun 24, 2007.

  1. jok3r

    jok3r New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2009
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Is there any other solution to this besides soldering two connectors together?
     
  2. Advert Guest Advertisement


  3. JohnS3

    JohnS3 Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2004
    Messages:
    3,028
    Likes Received:
    2
    Yes, swop the antenna amps in the boot to suit the newer system.
     
  4. jok3r

    jok3r New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2009
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    I was thinking a cheaper alternative :)

    I will try and assemble the Symphony II+ but i seem to be stuck at stage two of bris2004 instruction :p
     
  5. s8craig

    s8craig Well-Known Member
    VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2005
    Messages:
    1,709
    Likes Received:
    51
  6. Indian999

    Indian999 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2011
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi Guys

    I know this is a really old post but I've just been forced to change from a RNS-E to a concert 2+ and I'm having the problems exactly as described in the first post but the link above (for the adapter) is no longer valid. Does anyone know if this is still available?? There is no way i have the skill to open up the unit and solder wires!!!

    Hope someone can help!

    Cheers
     

Share This Page