Help!!! RS4 Battery Draining

AndyG0409

Reaction score
Hi all
I'm new to all this so please bare with me

A couple ov weeks ago I went out to start the car to find it totally dead, I used jump leads to get the car started, to go where I needed to go. Next day, again battery dead. I left the car for 2 weeks (as I work away) and ordered a new battery.
On returning home, I fitted the new battery and everything was spot on that day. Thought I was sorted. Went to start the car a couple ov days later, same thing, dead.
Having jumped the car off again and using it that day, reading comments on forums etc........ I started investigating.
It's the Radio, if I leave the fuse out the battery doesn't drain, put the fuse back in and it starts draining the battery.
Car is standard as when I bought it 2 years ago, 57reg B7 RS4, AUDI Navigation Plus stereo fitted (RNS-E) with 6 cd changer in glove box
I have now noticed that the stereo won't work with bluetooth anymore, and that when the keys are out, doors locked the radio still makes a noise like its still running but the display is off, and the cd changer stays lit up. This is why it's draining my battery!!!!!!!!!
I've been to see someone with Vag Com, once he plugged his machine in I had numerous faults showing "Low supply voltage" on numerous items. Having had all this cleared, the car shows no faults but still have the same issue with the radio
Guy who I seen with Vag Com didn't really know anything else

Has anyone on here had similar problems or know what might be the cause?? Is it the Radio/Cd changer or something else??
Any help and advise would be greatly appreciated
I live in the North East, Teesside area and would quite happily meet up with someone who could help me out

Thanks

Hi there

Been told this could be a software update issue
Can anyone shed any light on this???

Just got information from the radio
SW: 0550
HW: H73
Map: M1N061018_EN0603