1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Help please no throttle response how do I reset throttle body without vagcom

Discussion in 'A3/S3 Forum (8L Chassis)' started by dre_S3, Aug 31, 2012.

  1. dre_S3
    Offline

    dre_S3 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2012
    Messages:
    756
    Likes Received:
    39
    [Aug 31, 2012]
    Just fitted my oil catch can and fitted everything back on I had the inlet mani off plus I took the the throttle body off and cleaned it
    Just tried to start the car and it keeps on stalling and pressing the throttle pedal and it's doing nothing ?
    i have scanned it with a vagscanner I have and the codes are

    17580

    17987

    17705

    17951

    Can all these be caused by me doing work on the car have reset them and they come back

    Help please
    #1
  2. Ads

    Ads

    [Sep 19, 2014]

  3. Westy
    Offline

    Westy Double Dark Side! Diesel & 8P

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2008
    Messages:
    17,297
    Likes Received:
    972
    [Aug 31, 2012]
    You definitely sure you plugged the TB back in?!
    #2
  4. s3dave
    Offline

    s3dave TFSI Hybrid

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    10,120
    Likes Received:
    729
    [Aug 31, 2012]
    Try disconnecting the battery for 20 mins...
    #3
  5. dre_S3
    Offline

    dre_S3 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2012
    Messages:
    756
    Likes Received:
    39
    [Aug 31, 2012]
    Lol no it was not

    homer moment

    Cheers mate:)

    Dave I done the battery all ok now car has started and seems ok will take it for a drive and see
    #4
  6. Westy
    Offline

    Westy Double Dark Side! Diesel & 8P

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2008
    Messages:
    17,297
    Likes Received:
    972
    [Aug 31, 2012]
    I know from experience as I've done it before and shat myself :)
    #5
  7. cjsuk
    Offline

    cjsuk Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2012
    Messages:
    564
    Likes Received:
    81
    [Aug 31, 2012]
    ha ha reminds me of my aircon not working for 3 months, pluging in the connector worked a treat! lol
    #6

Share This Page