1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Help please ? Central locking and windows not working ?

Discussion in 'A3/S3 Forum (8L Chassis)' started by BAMS3Q, Jul 3, 2014.

  1. BAMS3Q
    Offline

    BAMS3Q New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2014
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    2
    [Jul 3, 2014]
    My 52 reg S3 has been stood up for a week waiting to have new tyres fitted, I went to unlock the car to remove the wheels and the key fob did not work :( unlocked the car with the key, starts and drives fine but electric windows are not working ? Any ideas ?
    Thanks in advance ������

    (I've searched through dozens of threads before posting this)
    Last edited: Jul 3, 2014
    #1
  2. Ads

    Ads

    [Sep 23, 2014]

  3. JUS3IN
    Offline

    JUS3IN silver sleeper

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2013
    Messages:
    833
    Likes Received:
    46
    [Jul 3, 2014]
    Fuse
    #2
  4. BAMS3Q
    Offline

    BAMS3Q New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2014
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    2
    [Jul 4, 2014]
    Really ? Never crossed my mind :whistle2:
    I've removed every fecking fuse and checked all of them and still no joy :(
    #3
  5. epox
    Offline

    epox Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2012
    Messages:
    642
    Likes Received:
    29
    [Jul 4, 2014]
    scan with vcds?
    could be control unit in boot.

    mark
    #4
  6. JUS3IN
    Offline

    JUS3IN silver sleeper

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2013
    Messages:
    833
    Likes Received:
    46
    [Jul 4, 2014]
    Lol my mate thought so on his golf, same fuse done windows and locking iirc, didn't look blown but was.... tbf loadsa people forget fuses and jump to conclusions.
    Last edited: Jul 5, 2014
    #5
  7. :: blade ::
    Offline

    :: blade :: Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2013
    Messages:
    214
    Likes Received:
    18
    [Jul 4, 2014]
    my elec windows have been playing up lately and not got a clue why, sometimes they dont move, and sometimes they was go auto up or down, then leave it a few hours and they work fine :S
    #6

Share This Page