1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Help please ? Central locking and windows not working ?

Discussion in 'A3/S3 Forum (8L Chassis)' started by BAMS3Q, Jul 3, 2014.

  1. BAMS3Q

    BAMS3Q New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2014
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    2
    My 52 reg S3 has been stood up for a week waiting to have new tyres fitted, I went to unlock the car to remove the wheels and the key fob did not work :( unlocked the car with the key, starts and drives fine but electric windows are not working ? Any ideas ?
    Thanks in advance ������

    (I've searched through dozens of threads before posting this)
     
    #1 BAMS3Q, Jul 3, 2014
    Last edited: Jul 3, 2014
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide this advert.
  3. JUS3IN

    JUS3IN polishing a silver turd

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2013
    Messages:
    1,036
    Likes Received:
    82
    Fuse
     
  4. BAMS3Q

    BAMS3Q New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2014
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    2
    Really ? Never crossed my mind :whistle2:
    I've removed every fecking fuse and checked all of them and still no joy :(
     
  5. epox

    epox Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2012
    Messages:
    718
    Likes Received:
    50
    scan with vcds?
    could be control unit in boot.

    mark
     
  6. JUS3IN

    JUS3IN polishing a silver turd

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2013
    Messages:
    1,036
    Likes Received:
    82
    Lol my mate thought so on his golf, same fuse done windows and locking iirc, didn't look blown but was.... tbf loadsa people forget fuses and jump to conclusions.
     
    #5 JUS3IN, Jul 4, 2014
    Last edited: Jul 5, 2014
  7. :: blade ::

    :: blade :: Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2013
    Messages:
    334
    Likes Received:
    30
    my elec windows have been playing up lately and not got a clue why, sometimes they dont move, and sometimes they was go auto up or down, then leave it a few hours and they work fine :S
     

Share This Page