1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Help please car wont start

Discussion in 'A3/S3 Forum (8L Chassis)' started by shanefce, Jul 17, 2010.

  1. shanefce
    Offline

    shanefce New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2010
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Jul 17, 2010]
    Hi i purchased a performance chip (ecu one)
    ive had it fitted by a local PC repair guy and the car wont start theres power going into the ecu and out soo does this mean the chips empty? because if the ecu was damaged thered b no power coming out? am i right?
    #1
  2. Ads

    Ads

    [Dec 20, 2014]

  3. jojo
    Online

    jojo Looking for Boost! Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2003
    Messages:
    26,700
    Likes Received:
    2,009
    [Jul 17, 2010]
    It would help us greatly that you tell us what car you have before we can even start helping you out!

    But anyways, ECU's for the A3/S3 are usually coded and is part of the immobiliser of the car I believe. Hopefully someone will pop along shortly and correct me.
    #2
  4. Matt82
    Offline

    Matt82 Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2009
    Messages:
    2,366
    Likes Received:
    2
    [Jul 17, 2010]
    bad times. can you get the old chip back in?
    #3
  5. Dazboss
    Offline

    Dazboss Like A Thristy Dingo ;)

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2010
    Messages:
    366
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Jul 18, 2010]
    This maybe your problem ?
    " ive had it fitted by a local PC repair guy and the car wont start"
    #4

Share This Page