1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Help Please: Abs Ecu Coding and help with ecu.

Discussion in 'A3/S3/Sportback (8P Chassis)' started by asasprey, Aug 30, 2011.

  1. asasprey
    Offline

    asasprey Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2011
    Messages:
    125
    Likes Received:
    1
    [Aug 30, 2011]
    Hi guys, i have finally decided to throw in the towell. My car will not start now due to my ABS ECU controller i believe (cutting the immobiliser in) and i have no choice but to replace the ecu part. Now, i cant communicate with my car at all via obd port at all, except the immobiliser system. Now, the question is, how will i know what code put put in my new abs pump?

    Also, would the same part numbered ecu but from a VW golf 4motion fit my A3 2.0tdi quattro? Part number is 7H0-907-652-A, if anybody can get one cheaper than £478 then please let me know!

    In the meantime i am considering buying this ecu DREHRATENSENSOR - VW GOLF V (1K) 7H0907652A · 7H0907652A RAR Erzgebirge from Germany

    Any help would be much appreciated guys, im 19 years old on cr*p money and dont deserve this! Thanks in advance fellas!
    #1
  2. Ads

    Ads

    [Dec 21, 2014]

  3. asasprey
    Offline

    asasprey Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2011
    Messages:
    125
    Likes Received:
    1
    [Aug 30, 2011]
    and now i think TPS gave me the wrong part number :/ i need the ecu that fits on the actual ABS pump. Please god, somebody help me.
    #2
  4. Adam.
    Offline

    Adam. Meow.

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2011
    Messages:
    658
    Likes Received:
    34
    [Aug 30, 2011]
    Have you tried removing the battery for a while?
    #3
  5. asasprey
    Offline

    asasprey Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2011
    Messages:
    125
    Likes Received:
    1
    [Aug 30, 2011]
    Yes mate, iv had the Engine Ecu out before to no avail. Once i took the ecu connector off and cleaned it, it was brilliant for the couple sunny months we had, as soon as the naff weather came, plays up again. Wouldnt start half an hour ago at work so i dont know what to do. THe actual ecu is i think 550 +vat! I have ordered the block connector repair kit for 11 quid, so ll see how i go with that :/
    #4
  6. Khufu
    Offline

    Khufu Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2003
    Messages:
    5,703
    Likes Received:
    30
    [Aug 30, 2011]
    I wouldn't have thought the ABS would stop the engine starting.

    The engine will start for a second or so and then die if it is an immobiliser problem & the warning light would stay on. Is it the proper version of VDCS you are using or another brand/clone? For the OBD to communicate with a module, the module needs 12v, earthed & both CAN hi & CAN low wires must be connected. IIRC, these two wires are always orange/brown & Orange/green. I'd would check the multiplug to the ECU for corrosion again before spending any money on an ABS module.
    #5

Share This Page