1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Help!! New MMI High Navigation Installation / Audi A3 8V

Discussion in 'New A3/S3 (8V Chassis)' started by sanrivera, Jun 26, 2014.

1. sanrivera

sanrivera Member

[Jun 26, 2014]
    So, I took the plunge! I purchase the MMI High versions of the LCD and Main Unit (in addition to the center console with touchpad) for my 2015 Audi A3 (United States).

My issues:
    1) One connector did not 100% fit. The Sirius antenna needed massaging, but then it fit. Anyone know why??

2) I installed the components and nothing works! Not the radio, Sirius, GPS, telephone, nothing. Is that normal??? Not even a radio signal?

3) Now, I know that component protection removal and coding may be required. But, I am new to this. Someone please help!

4) Is it possible that I need a new wiring harness also? I've asked around and most say that I do not need a new harness. I only need to remove the component protection and coding.

5) The unit says that it does not have navigation installed. I assume I must bring to the dealer for this?

5) I was given (for free) the AMI interface, but no cable. Does anyone know a part number?
  2. Ads

Ads

[Sep 18, 2014]

3. pat15312

pat15312 Active Member

[Jun 26, 2014]
    I imagine you will have a significant amount of VCDS coding to do to get this to work, have you done any of this?
  4. mjcourtney

mjcourtney Well-Known Member

[Jun 26, 2014]
    I'm impressed someone has bitten the bullet and given this a go!

I think you're the first person I know of to have tried this. With regards the radio antenna; The MMI High system uses a triple tuner, so I imagine there may be a different antenna / connector fitted for this.