1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

help me buy one

slimx Dec 20, 2012

1. slimx

slimx New Member

Okay guys im in the market for one of these A3 8P's looking at the 2004 - 2005 models. 1.6L Petrol.

I'm completely new to ALL EUROPEAN vehicles, but i know my cars, please feel free to get technical with me.

Some questions i have:
    • What to look for in these models when buying them??. Every car has it's problems, be it rust spots, or common problems (mechanical or body).

• When is the major service due on this particular model? Just want to be safe.. might purchase one with high k's but newer model

• Now i might get stuck with the 2 GRILLE model, I don't really want to go for the S-Line front end conversion it'll take too much of my time as well as make me feel like a "wannabe".
    I've been doing some reading based on this.. ABT Front Panel Cover? It makes it look like a single grille (much nicer in my opinion) the S Line is like a .. i dontk now "Chev badge on a Commodore" (im sure most Australian users will know what i mean by this..)

And this ABT Front panel, apparently isn't available anymore. Unless you can find the existing ones laying around, im in Turkey so i don't think i'll have much luck. So i've been looking for alternatives around EUROPE. Found it in Australia but it costs way to much to post..
    RS HONEY-COM STYLE FRONT Black Chrome GRILLE FOR AUDI A3 8P 05-08 | Mars Performance
    can anyone provide me a little info regarding this, what i could do? (im on a budget).

--

Performance mods wise.. the link below has a chip that adds 20 HP? that isn't bad just for a chip. Sounds a lil bogus though..
    ABT Sportsline car configurator

2. slimx

slimx New Member

Bump. Cmon anyone buying tips atleast??

3. Paul76R

Paul76R Member