1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

HELP!!! ipod/ CD Changer connection

Discussion in 'In-Car Entertainment' started by EAGLE79, Nov 13, 2006.

  1. EAGLE79
    Offline

    EAGLE79 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2006
    Messages:
    339
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Nov 13, 2006]
    Guys & gals,

    Seen alot of threads regarding this issue and just want to know what is best.

    Harmon Kardon/ Dansion or Audi connection?

    Have just picked up my new A3 just over a week ago and want to add this feature but Audi have quoted me £230. I want to know what costs £230 especially now I've read other user reviews on what functionality it gives you.

    Also does anyone know a good place to get it installed in and around the South East area of London/ Kent.

    Your help would be appreciated and I know there are already a number of threads on this site regarding this so sorry!!
    #1
  2. Ads

    Ads

    [Sep 17, 2014]

  3. Jaffa
    Offline

    Jaffa "Your nothing more than a line in my book"

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2006
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Nov 13, 2006]
    Hey Bud,
    My local Audi dealers are doing the ipod kit for £120 inc VAT fitted.
    Try different dealers in your area as £230 seems to be taking the piss!

    As for the Denison.... Any local Halfords with Ripspeed can fit them with ease.
    #2
  4. necroeire
    Offline

    necroeire Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2004
    Messages:
    1,008
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Nov 13, 2006]
    To fit the Denson kit you'll just need the keys to pop out the stereo. I fitted mine in about 10 minutes, once I spotted the black cable needs to be earthed to the back of the stereo. I haven't used any others but Jeff (jdp1962) purchased the iPod adapter and he was well chuffed. You can get them from eBay from Staffordshire Audi for around the £85 mark.

    Have a look here.


    I bought a set of stereo keys for £2 from another ebay shop as I broke the clips on my A3 before so make sure you don't break it.
    #3

Share This Page