1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Help!! Has anybody fitted RS4 b7 seats in to a regular A4 before?!!!

Discussion in 'Audi S4/A4/A4 Cab (B7 Chassis)' started by bert-a4, Sep 16, 2011.

  1. bert-a4
    Offline

    bert-a4 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2010
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Sep 16, 2011]
    Hi there ppl.. I've got a regular (poverty spec) Audi A4 B7 cabriolet so it has no electric seats... After craving for an RS4 interior for a very long time I've been offered a set of audi rs4 b7 seats out of a cabriolet as well! I'm wondering if anyone genuinely knows if any or much modification is required to physically fit these in.. Also other than the actual seats.. Do I need to buy anything else such as a module to power the seats or anything like or a wiring loom or is it straight forward to wire up? Much appreciated. Kind regards X
    #1
  2. Ads

    Ads

    [Sep 22, 2014]

  3. Wrath
    Offline

    Wrath Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2009
    Messages:
    1,187
    Likes Received:
    40
    [Sep 16, 2011]
    I'm sure Ultramodz will be along shortly as he's done a seat conversion although not a cab.
    #2
  4. bert-a4
    Offline

    bert-a4 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2010
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Sep 18, 2011]
    Anyone?!!
    #3
  5. Triple.O.G
    Offline

    Triple.O.G Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2010
    Messages:
    1,115
    Likes Received:
    3
    [Sep 19, 2011]
    Pm ultramodz or go onto vorsprung collective and speak to matt (same person) he has done this in his saloon.
    #4
  6. bez101
    Offline

    bez101 Yorkshire & Humber Rep. Regional Rep VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2008
    Messages:
    8,811
    Likes Received:
    502
    [Sep 19, 2011]
    cab fit stright in
    plug and play for seats apart from a fuse change
    #5
  7. bert-a4
    Offline

    bert-a4 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2010
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Sep 20, 2011]
    Do you need change the seat rails or do they fit as well? Also other than the seats and the rails, is there anything else should come with? Any wiring, looms or a control unit maybe? Cheers guys
    #6
  8. bez101
    Offline

    bez101 Yorkshire & Humber Rep. Regional Rep VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2008
    Messages:
    8,811
    Likes Received:
    502
    [Sep 20, 2011]
    as my post above there a direct swap and then plug and play
    u should get front rear seats 2 door cards 2 rear quaters
    no control units just fit them plug them in and change the fuse to a 20amp and your sorted
    #7
  9. bert-a4
    Offline

    bert-a4 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2010
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Sep 20, 2011]
    Wow. Spot on, cheers ;)
    #8

Share This Page