1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

HELP - Dashoard Displays Changed to Km/h

Discussion in 'TT/TT-S/TT-RS Forum' started by stub101, Jan 24, 2005.

  1. stub101
    Offline

    stub101 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2003
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Jan 24, 2005]
    Hi All

    Came across a bit of a problem on my 53 TT 225 the other day!!! Switched on the ignition and all the displays (trip, computer, and everything but dials obviously) have all switched to Km/h!!!

    The car is a UK car from Lookers dealership, and they have said that it may need a whole new dash /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/ooo.gif put in. This could take 2 days to complete.

    Anyone heard of this before???
    #1
  2. Ads

    Ads

    [Sep 17, 2014]

  3. TThunderchild
    Offline

    TThunderchild New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2004
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Feb 3, 2005]
    There should be some info in your manual on how to change these settings I would think.
    #2
  4. imported_Bobulus
    Online

    imported_Bobulus Guest

    [Feb 26, 2005]
    Dealer can convert it back in about 2 mins with the computer diagnostic system.... as a result of Ireland going metric I had mine done the other way ie imperial to metric.

    I think that users can do it themselves in the 3.6 version..... why it needs to go to a dealer is beyond me.... Saab allow you to change it yourself.
    #3
  5. AndyMac
    Offline

    AndyMac Moderator Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2003
    Messages:
    9,833
    Likes Received:
    30
    [Mar 4, 2005]
    You can do it yourself via VAG-COM if you have it.
    Can't believe a dealer said you'd need a new dash (well I can believe it actually)
    #4

Share This Page