1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Help coding a A4 B5 DIS cluter to a A6 C5 (non DIS) fuel gauge adaptation value?

Discussion in 'VCDS (formerly VAG-COM) forum' started by evomaster3000, Aug 30, 2010.

  1. evomaster3000

    evomaster3000 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2004
    Messages:
    449
    Likes Received:
    4
    I'm trying to retrofit a new instrument cluster from a 2000 A4 B5 to my A6 C5, i had it lying around and it didn't sell on ebay so i thought i's give it a shot.

    I'm waiting on the code for the full lisence for VCDS (to recode the ECU to the new cluster and key), but one issue is that the fuel guage shows 1/4 full, and the tank is nearly full and shows this on the original cluster.

    Anyone know which channel the fuel guage woulf be under and a adaptation value?
     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide this advert.
  3. NHN

    NHN Retrofitter - Audi - VW - Skoda - Seat
    Site Sponsor Gold Supporter VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2008
    Messages:
    28,327
    Likes Received:
    1,461
    Assuming its compatible of course, did you compare the sender compat aswell?
     
  4. Broken Byzan

    Broken Byzan Photographic Moderator
    Staff Member Moderator VCDS Map User Audi A4 quattro

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2004
    Messages:
    13,021
    Likes Received:
    395
    What are you going to do about the immobiliser?

    Assuming the clocks you are trying to use have a digital clock, it will be immo 3 and will need dealer coding to allow the car to run.
    What age of a6 are you trying to fit it to
     
  5. NHN

    NHN Retrofitter - Audi - VW - Skoda - Seat
    Site Sponsor Gold Supporter VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2008
    Messages:
    28,327
    Likes Received:
    1,461
    This is true.
     
  6. evomaster3000

    evomaster3000 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2004
    Messages:
    449
    Likes Received:
    4
    Not done a compat test, how do i go about this? It's a 1998 A6 1.9 TDi i'm fitting to. And I have Immo 2 (14 digit immo code), I have the immo key aswell to the new cluster and planned to re-code the ECU to the new cluster and key as if it were an ECU swap as Ross-tech website states.

    Oh and the clock is analogue on both, hence immo 2.
     

Share This Page