1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Help Bluetooth suddenly stopped working in RNSE

Discussion in 'Audi S4/A4/A4 Cab (B7 Chassis)' started by zollybosher, Sep 7, 2012.

  1. zollybosher
    Offline

    zollybosher Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2012
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Sep 7, 2012]
    It was fine 48 hrs ago and now no phone can pick up a signal from the RNSE unit. Can someone advise on how to fix this if possible ? Based in Manchester.
    #1
  2. Ads

    Ads

    [Sep 20, 2014]

  3. bez101
    Offline

    bez101 Yorkshire & Humber Rep. Regional Rep VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2008
    Messages:
    8,806
    Likes Received:
    500
    [Sep 7, 2012]
    look in RNS-E menu
    theres a reset for the BT
    mine does it now and again.
    #2
  4. PetrolDave
    Offline

    PetrolDave Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2003
    Messages:
    1,559
    Likes Received:
    82
    [Sep 7, 2012]
    If that doesn't work then removing power from the phone module usually solves it (the phone module isn't in the RNS-E it's a completely separate module).
    #3
  5. zollybosher
    Offline

    zollybosher Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2012
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Sep 7, 2012]
    Thanks for the input people, where is the phone module located so the power can be disconnected?
    #4
  6. PetrolDave
    Offline

    PetrolDave Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2003
    Messages:
    1,559
    Likes Received:
    82
    [Sep 7, 2012]
    Underneath one of the front seats - I think the drivers seat on RHD. Might be easiest to pop the fuse - could be F8 or F39.
    #5
  7. bez101
    Offline

    bez101 Yorkshire & Humber Rep. Regional Rep VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2008
    Messages:
    8,806
    Likes Received:
    500
    [Sep 7, 2012]
    but if its been retro fitted it will be behind the rns-e.
    #6
  8. zollybosher
    Offline

    zollybosher Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2012
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Sep 7, 2012]
    It is factory fitted so look under the seat or pop the fusey eh - cheers
    #7
  9. zollybosher
    Offline

    zollybosher Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2012
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Sep 7, 2012]
    Thank You
    #8
  10. NHN
    Offline

    NHN Retrofitter - Audi - VW - Skoda - Seat Site Sponsor VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2008
    Messages:
    27,320
    Likes Received:
    1,229
    [Sep 8, 2012]
    As above, but if it also doesnt connect via vcds then possibly a module fault.
    #9

Share This Page