Hello I'm new!...and have I made the right decision?

rxt80

top gear
Reaction score
Hello! Just thought I'd say hi as I'm new to audi-sport. :tocktock:

I've just ordered my S3 in Sprint Blue....it's due in November so very excited! :jump:

BUT have I made the right colour choice?! I've seen loads in Sprint Blue since I placed my order!! ...and I mean LOADS!

It is by far the most popular colour for the S3!

Thats why I got mine in a different colour...

It does look good in silver....but (stupidly) I thought the blue would be less popular! I then saw 3 on my way home from the showroom....d'oh!

Just goes to show blue is a good colour, havent seen another down south yet

I think Aberdeen is a bit of a micro-climate for nice cars....I see at least 2 Astons every day, I pass three RS4's on my way to work each morning.....every other car is German! But I agree......the blue is a good colour....

ah man, your car looks amazing after detailing. Ok...I'm convinced...blue is the best colour!

I'm looking into getting Polished Bliss to detail mine when its delivered - they are local, perfect! I've had new cars in the past but hadn't even heard of detailing until I came on to this site! I paid £300+ for Supaguard from my Audi dealer last time, only to find out recently that this only costs them £20-£30! Won't be doing that again that's for sure!!!

Roll on November....

rxt80 said:
ah man, your car looks amazing after detailing. Ok...I'm convinced...blue is the best colour!

I'm looking into getting Polished Bliss to detail mine when its delivered - they are local, perfect! I've had new cars in the past but hadn't even heard of detailing until I came on to this site! I paid £300+ for Supaguard from my Audi dealer last time, only to find out recently that this only costs them £20-£30! Won't be doing that again that's for sure!!!

Roll on November....

Good man! Those photos really don't do it justice. It looks totally awesome in real life!