1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Has my S3 been rempapped??

Discussion in 'A3/S3 Forum (8L Chassis)' started by m4nj, May 10, 2010.

  1. m4nj

    m4nj Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2010
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi All,

    Is there a easy simply way to see if my S3 has been remapped?

    can this be done via vagcom??

    - Manj
     
  2. Welly

    Welly VX220 SC Driver :)

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2009
    Messages:
    10,699
    Likes Received:
    120
    Yep, check the air flow in g/s on measuring block 002 and that will give you a good idea. If mapped it should be around or about th 200 g/s mark.
     
  3. finesse

    finesse Active Member
    VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2006
    Messages:
    2,811
    Likes Received:
    10
    vagcom can give you a rough idea

    210 S3 165g/s
     
  4. MintyS3

    MintyS3 Works 60% the time, Everytime.

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2008
    Messages:
    1,580
    Likes Received:
    4
    g/s readings can fluctuate though. Boost is where its at.
     
  5. sportstractor

    sportstractor Chugger

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2009
    Messages:
    2,715
    Likes Received:
    33
    with him on this once, check block 115, and check requested boost on full load, should be about 2200mbar if its mapped, maybe more.
     
  6. ALPINE

    ALPINE Yes its diesel, now cry u lost

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2008
    Messages:
    3,096
    Likes Received:
    2
    make sure you read the right blocks tho ....:blush:
     

Share This Page